Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gran canaria

fantastic facilities

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: the facilities, the grounds, the staff, the food.
Cons: our bedroom faced a noisy road but you cant do anything about that.
Location: the beach was about 20 minute walk away or you could get a cab. it was near to restaurants and bars if you wanted a change from the hotel.
lovely view of the pool from our balcony good evening entertainment and we found the staff very pleasant and nothing was too much trouble for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

very central good location

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Cons: wi fi as stated above
great hotel right on the main road of playa del ingles, ;lots bars shops for dinners breakfast and beers, only down side was that their wi fi was not good at all although free, may they need to look into this if possible., apart from that a great stay would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent staff but all things just did not click

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Hotel was spacious and adequate but showing signs of aging in areas. Wasn't cleaned properly when we arrived at midnight but by no means unacceptable. Large balcony, living room and kitchen a plus, especially for a family holiday. Hotel staff were excellent and helpful throughout. Wifi non-existent outside of the lobby. The hotel was 20mins walk from the beach, and the location accessible to main roads to other towns. Parking is provided for free but a constant lack of space meant we had to park outside. The public street parking was free upto 10am, with €1 for every two hours parking or so. This would be annoying if you had to wake up to shift the car into the hotel parking lot in the morning when spaces free up. Overall, no complaints, but not memorable by any stretch of the imagination, albeit the island itself being nothing short of a must visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good value for an excellent apartment

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Really was a nice place to stay. Great staff facilities excellent. Couldn't fault it at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Would go back again!!

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was lovely,nice location, very clean, good air con, lots of facilities and most of the staff were very accomadating. Only down sides were: double bed is two singles pushed together (they did inform me of this before the stay) but it would be super if they had some rooms with double beds, and secondly one barman was rude, didn't listen when taking orders and spoke down to the other barstaff (who were much better than him at their job!) with all that said I would return but would avoid the bar when said barman was working
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Sol Barbacan

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was lovely and spacious, maid service every day, it was very central to yumbo centre and beach, only fault about it was because of it being shaped like a horseshoe you didn't have privacy you were looking into living room and bedrooms of people facing you was too close that way, but everything else was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Raymond from Malaysia

Great location

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and great buffet as well.. You can buy the ticket for buffet dinner and good valuable. I spend 5 days having dinner buffet was really enjoyable and tasty. Everyday change different cuisine. I love it..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ivriivri from London

OK Place - nowhere is perfect

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Directions to the hotel from the airport on hotels.com and the hotel websites are inadequate. Only negative points were that we ought to have been given the choice of a room with early sun or not. There was no sun on our balcony until nearly 3 pm bearing in mind our stay was in late March. Also the lighting in the bathroom could have been brighter.The animation staff were inane low level intelligence treating everyone as if they were at their level - ugh! Apart from that its a good place with entertainment each night and reasonable food. Bar prices were pleasently cheap too.