Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nicholas P from London

Great value for money

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall I have enjoyed my stay very much. It's not the most luxurious place, but definitively good value for money. The location being between the beach and the Yumbo centre couldn't be better. The breakfast buffet was adequate. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maserv from London

good value for money.

Posted Sep 22, 2013
nice pool. extremely good location close to night life, beach. next to supermarket and bus stops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S├ębastien from London, UK

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Excellent location, close to the beach and the night life of the Yumbo centre
Cons: A bit noisy
Location: A walk away from the beach, and close to the Yumbo centre with its restaurants, bars, and bus stop for the capital and the airport
Basic and clean; a bit noisy with the road to the beach at the back, and the tiled floors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philip from Basingstoke, Hants

Central location with great facilities

Posted May 31, 2013
The Anamar Suites are well located midway between the beach (accessed either by a gradually sloping road or by steep steps) and the Yumbo centre. The Sandia centre is nearby with a supermarket, restaurants and bars. It is also very close to the bus stop for the airport bus. Reception staff were very helpful. The room was spacious with a large terrace and the in room facilities were well maintained. There was a flat screen tv (no charge) with mainly Spanish and German channels. Plentiful hot water was a bonus. We thought Wi-Fi and internet access were expensive when you could access free Wi-Fi hotspots in many bars if required. Outdoor space by the pool was limited. We never tried the meals but there was breakfast and dinner service as well as a snack bar through the day. We were so impressed that we booked for Christmas as soon as we returned from a ten day visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bplo830

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Apr 29, 2013
great location, clean room and good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elaine

Great location

Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very good location, very friendly and kind staff. Good service. Only downside was that the apartment doesn't have air-conditioning. Rooms cleaned every second day! Quite at night even for high season. Very good value for money. Will definitely return! Supermarket - 1 min walk away, 2 shopping centres - 3min walk and beach 5 min walk away. Very safe area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Krimpen a/d IJssel,Netherlands

Good hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Small bed and small pool area
Location: Quiet,every location is reachable by foot.No trouble or noise from bars and/or drunken people
Anamar Suites is a good hotel for single people or couples. The area is quiet. Shopping centre Yumbo is around the corner(just as the first aid),and the other malls are also nearby. Kasbah is around a 15-20 minutes walk and Cita 10-15 minutes. The beach is also close,just a short walk. About the room: Living room,bathroom and bedroom are nice,although I found the bed a little small. The other thing that was a little small is the swimming pool area. Before you know it,it is full. The staff is friendly and speaks German and English and the supermarket is around the corner But will go back anytime!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by thierry

Posted Jun 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed durinf two nights, everything was all right. This is a good value for money.