Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom TORINO

Buon hotel con prezzi economici

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Struttura suddivisa in palazzine, non caotica.
Cons: Il phon in camera sarebbe utile anche in un 3 stelle!
Location: Lontano dal mare e dal centro, ma ben servito dai mezzi pubblici e dalla navetta gratuita per la spiaggia.
Hotel/residence un po' datato, ma in buone condizioni. Camere spaziose e ben arredate. Studiato in particolare per famiglie e turisti nord-europei, a cui si rivolge in particolare in buffet sia per colazione che per pranzo e cena. Manca in phon in camera ed alla reception ne hanno pochissimi da prestare. La fiducia non è la qualità principale della Direzione... per avere il telecomando della TV occorre lasciare un deposito cauzionale!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel ideal para descansar

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Los apartamentos sin confortables y limpios y están cerca de las vías principales tanto para playa como para zonas de ocio y cerca de la autoría, pero necesitas vehículo o transporte público. Una de las piscinas esta climatizada, lo que es d agradecer en invierno
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. It was in a quite and good location. Taxi from hotel were cheap. Staff were welcoming. Spacious studio with catering facilities. Pleased we had heating in the apartment as evening temperature in December was a bit on the chilly side!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fin anläggning. Bra koncept. Orent badrum kök rum

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Anläggningens utformning. Tyst och lugnt. Lätt med taxi utanför att ta sig ner till centrum.
Cons: Städningen !
Location: För barnfamiljer tivoli på gångavstånd. Annars Ingenting.
Skönt med pool direkt utanför uteplatsen. Bra frukost. Denna tiden på året borde dock poolen varit tempererad. Trivseln i rummet försvann dock pga att badrummet smutsigt och luktade surt. Kylen ej rengjord då vi kom. Städades dåligt. Bytte i stort sett bara handdukar och lakan och tömde sopor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rødovre, Danmark

Dejligt hotel langt fra turistvrimmel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Dejlige pool-områder. Venligt og hjælpsomt personale. Smukke og velholdte bygninger og beplantning
Cons: Koala skal være bedre til at informere om sine faciliteter, f.eks. at nøglekort kan programmeres til bagindgangene.
Location: Man må nødvendigvis tage en tur til Puerto Mogan for at bade, spise og nyde miljøet. (Bus 32 direkte på hverdag. Bus 33 langs kysten i weekenden).
Koala ligger nogle kilometer fra stranden, men er til gengæld fri for turistmiljøets uro. Man bor blandt lokalbefolkningen. Gratis shuttlebus til til stranden. OBS Koalas egen restaurant er kedelig og uinteressant. All inklusive frarådes. Gå ud og mød kanarierne, hvor de selv spiser og køber ind. Mange muligheder i området, f.eks. oppe ved markedet og i det nærliggende San Fernando, hvor de selv bor. Bemærk, at på korte ture koster en taxi ikke mere end to busbilletter. Alle vigtige busser standser ved forskellige stoppesteder tæt ved hotellet både til korte ture og længere udflugter. Husk, at man kan få sit nøglekort indstillet til åbning af bagindgangene. Trådløst internet i receptionen er gratis for en time ad gangen.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom trentino

rumoroso

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: poco..
Cons: molto, vecchiotto
Location: decentrata
Fermata Autobus di lineaa adiacente già mattina presto dopo le 6 Pompe acqua sopra le casette rumorose per gran parte della notte
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kay Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mi

posizione perfetta

Posted Nov 14, 2014
la posizione ideale sia per spostarsi che per riposare.la camera spaziosa e funzionale come appoggio il mio è sicuramente un giudizio positivo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindafrom Kristianstad

Jättebra hotell för priset!

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stora rum, breda bekväma sängar, bra balkong/uteplats. Poolområdet fint, uppvärmt vatten i en av vuxenpoolerna. Mycket trevlig personal. Tyvärr städades inte vårt rum varje dag, vet inte varför, vi frågade aldrig Frukostbuffén helt ok, men trångt/mycket folk och jobbigt ljud i matsalen. Se gärna till att inte bo nära stora vägen och rondellen i söder, mycket oväsen därifrån.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

The Koala Garden Suites Hotel is in a quiet area

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: My son enjoyed the pools! Would have been great if they were heated pools! We spent 5 days and our bedding was changed once after I spoke to reception
Cons: Cleaning of the rooms should be improved. The beds are very hard! The food was ok but cheaper and more options if you eat out. No entertainment avail
Location: We stayed in Maspalamos and went on a camel ride. The hotel provides a free bus ride to and back from the beach. Puerto Rico is where you should go
Enjoyed our stay in Gran Canaria. Very hot and we went in October half term - temp up to 35c. The staff were helpful. The hotel provides a free bus service to the beach. Not much to do in this area apart from Holiday World. Supermarket nearby didn't have much but the Spar was much better.Puerto Rico was a lot more busier and more shops and things to do. Angry Birds which was a disappointment but not complaining too much because we got free tickets! The beach was packed but good for young kids and adults. You can get a bus to Puerto Rico from just outside Holiday World. We went for a camel ride which was enjoyable. My son liked Masplamamos beach because of their big waves and there are number of places to eat at a reasonable price. A taxi cost 4.50 euros to Masplamos. I would go back to Gran Canaria but will stay somewhere else not Koala Garden. The rooms are "cleaned" by housekeeping and this involves turning over the pillow and making the bed. Bedding wasn't changed until I spoke to reception. There is no entertainment unless entertainment is a man singing by the pool or bingo! Luckily my son was very tired at the end of the day so didn't need evening entertainment.