Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anita from Santa Fe, NM

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Love it.
Cons: Need a ramp to get up to the hotel. My husband has a difficult time with his hips and had to climb the stairs with suitcases.
Location: the walk to the center is not
This is our second trip to Granada at the Abba Granada Hotel. We love it. Close to the center of town. Very modern and contemporary hotel. The room is very comfortable and the view fantastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013
2 out of 5
by Ed from Newport Beach, CA

Outside looks better than inside

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Not much
Cons: Front desk service. Ramp for luggages
Location: Shopping
Not a 4-star as advertised. Not so clean. Old and dirty towels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Pool
Location: Nice spot
Pool area is in desperate need of an upgrade, sun loungers look ancient and some shade cloth would help. A very neglected area of the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julien

Nice hotel with easy access

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Room acceptable size for the family
Cons: air-conditioning orientation in the room, better signage if possible at the level of the street
Location: A little bit far from " live" down town and interesting sights compared to other hotels
After a long drive , it is enjoyable to reach easily the avenue of the hotel without being lost . When getting close to the hotel we can miss it as at the level of the hall we see stairs without large indication of the presence of a hotel; may be I was tired and didn't see it. The first impression from outside is very mitigated as no special charm for the hotel from outside; but but you get in , all is clean and globally well maintained. The parking is large with easy access as soon as we locate the hotel. I was travelling with my two daughters and wife; and it was the first acceptable room I got in terms of size for the family. The air-conditioning was unfortunately directed towards the beds of the kids , so they were feeling cold in the morning but in general the air-conditioning regulation in hotel rooms is not perfect in most hotels I visited in Spain. We visited next day from the hotel teh Alhambra ; we were not the nearest hotel to down town but at the end it was not a big issue. Globally we had a good experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A huge disappointment

Posted Jun 4, 2013
A huge disappointment - facilities are 3*, but service was anything but! Good staff on reception, who were always helpful, but little else positive to say about the hotel. We were initially shown to a room that had not been cleaned at all, before being diverted to another room that had clearly been cleaned some time ago, so was pretty dusty. The "double" bed literally rolled apart into two singles during the night, with no way of attaching them properly together. The breakfast on our first morning was a complete disaster. When we arrived, every single table was covered in dirty cutlery / crockery. Every person arriving after us had to wait or clear their own tables. The food was not being replenished, so there was very little selection, and we both left hungry and went to eat more breakfast in a restaurant round the corner. To finish things off, we went out on the Saturday night, returning fairly late to be told that the car park was full and we needed to park in the road. As we could see from outside that there were several empty spaces (including the one we had vacated earlier), this led to another argument before we persuaded them to let us in. On top of all these issues, the lack of a manager in attendance at any point over the weekend, meant that there was nobody to resolve the issues that were occurring. Loved Granada, but when we return, it will definitely not be to this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very good except pool, sauna and spa

Posted Oct 25, 2012
Pros: Room
Cons: Sauna
Location: Near of all
All was very good in our room. Service was nice and continental breakfast great value But sauna doesn't work, Turk Bain also doesn't work spa not enough hot and pool is poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms but a little far from the center

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Pros: Rooms are big for the european standard
Cons: Lady on the frontdesk is very rude and not helpful at all
Location: A little far from the historic center ( about 20 min walk) but just around the corner of the train station.
Nice rooms but a little too far from the historic center
3 out of 5
Recommended
by adam

Standard andalucian hotel at this rate

Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
the room was not exceptional nor was it lacking anything.. it was a standard stark european hotel room. the pool and the outdoor area could have benefited from some umbrellas and maybe a little more character. the staff were helpful though rarely smiled. free wifi in the rooms would've been nice. as far as convenience, i would not go as far as to say that this hotel is convenient but fortunately we didnt mind walking 15-20 minutes to the city center. beds were hard and the sheets were the standard cheap-as-heck variety (we sleep well though)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa & Francisco

Very near train station!

Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Located only a few blocks away from train station. Offered a safe, easy walk to center of town! Brand new building with all the modern amenities. The hotel staff speak english and were extremely heipful.