Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent accueil - devant l'Alhambra.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Le fait qu'il soit devant l'Alahmbra et dans la verdure.
Location: On peut visiter l'Alhambra et les principaux monuments de Grenade - tout à pied. L'hôtel est dans la verdure. Excellent situation.
Très bien. Devant l'Alhambra et ville accessible à pied ou en bus. Excellent buffet au petit déjeuner. Personnel très accueillant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Hotel de 4 * pero que deberia ser de 3

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Habitación muy pequeña; baño acorde con la habitación y con dotación reducida de toallas y sin alfombrilla de baño, etc. Por el contrario el trato del personal hay que calificarlo de excelente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South England

Perfect for the Alhambra and town.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Staff were extremely friendly, multilingual and provided a map and accurate directions on check in.
Cons: The walls appeared to be very thin so we could clearly hear people passing through the corridor and in the next room. However, we were never disturbed
Location: Alhambra of course but take time to visit the Basilica San Juan De Dios. More impressive than the cathedral even.
The Alixares Hotel provided everything we needed for our week in Granada. It was a 2 minute walk from the Alhambra which was our main reason for the visit. Walking into town only took 5 - 10 minutes down the hill but we often took the C3 bus, which runs every 5 minutes, back up after our supper. Nice pool to cool us off and although we didn't use the hotel restaurant or bar, it looked very good. If planning to visit the Alhambra, I would recommend booking tickets in advance. I spoke to people who hadn't and they unsuccessfully queued from 6 am to try to get tickets. They eventually got tickets but it didn't include the full tour. We booked online via Ticketmaster and collected our tickets, from the machines, on our arrival resulting in a flawless visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excelente ubicacion

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Al estar cerca de la alhambra su visita se hace muy Comoda.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

utdatert

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Vi er i 2015 å ha et ikke fungerde wifi og en gammel lysrør tv på rommet. Det trekker fort ned på et 4 stjerners hotell, er heller ikke noe fann av hybel kaniner på gulv eller i godt synlige kanaler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philip from UK

Perfect location for the Alhambra

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Whilst the room decoration is a little outdated, the space and comfort do not suffer. The shower is the most powerful i have ever experienced! Breakfast was excellent too. The staff were helpful and the location is the best for the Alhambra with the Albaycin and Sacromonte an energetic walk down the hill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by QUN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels