Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edfrom Ohio

Good view, difficult location, hike to parking!

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Recently stayed two nights. Room is basic, not fancy despite being told I was upgraded to a superior unit. Two small twin beds. The desk is not staffed at night so they sent an email to call when we arrive. Unfortunately from US, had no cell service and could not call. Given directions in poor English that were impossible to follow. Streets are extremely narrow and full of foot traffic. Was therefore late to estimated arrival time and the access gait was locked and staff was gone! Now no phone, no staff, and no parking! Eventually after about 1 mile hike with luggage, got phone assistance at the 4th business I asked. Staff did come rapidly to open the gait and was very apologetic. Then showed me back another 800 meters to the correct parking lot up a steep dirt hill. Altogether spent over 2 hours just trying to get checked in! Not worth the aggravation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mooi appartement met geweldig uitzicht.

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Uitzicht. Gemoedelijk.
Cons: Misschien de dichtstbijzijnde supermarkt vermelden?
Als je van te voren via google maps kijkt is het met de auto goed te doen. Wij zijn er zo naar toe gereden en geparkeerd bij Antonio voor 6 euro per dag, perfect. We zaten in de grotwoning, erg leuk. Wel wat vochtig. Het uitzicht op het Alhambra is geweldig. Overal heerlijke zitjes, en een klein poedelbadje net genoeg om even af te koelen en van het uitzicht te genieten. Mooie locatie dicht bij de oude wijk Albaicin. Leuke eetgelegenheden op loopafstand. Ook naar Alhambra kun je makkelijk lopen, mooie weg er naar toe. Maar de bus stopt ook dicht bij appartement. Handig voor als je de hele dag al veel gelopen hebt. Vriendelijk personeel die je alles goed uitleggen. Ook over kaartjes Alhambra. Er is, als extra, een mandje met toast, koekjes, boter, jam en melk en thee. Verder moet je er aan denken zelf iets te kopen of mee te brengen, heb er in de buurt geen supermarkt gezien, maar er ook niet echt op gelet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location in the old town

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location in the old town
Be prepared to find the apartment if you come by car. The owner will help to park the car within short distance. I'm sure you will enjoy your stay with view on the Alhambra
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South London

Fabulous view over Alhambra.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
A charming retreat in the prettiest part of town. Small pool but with stunning view. Very helpful friendly staff. Kitchen had all you would need with a useful welcome pack including milk. I will recommend it to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC, USA

Amazing experience!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: It would have been nice to have a queen sized or double bed instead of the two singles pushed together.
Location: Go check out the flamenco at Jardines de Zoraya! Also, be sure to buy lots of Granada woodwork (Taracea), as it is beautiful and only found here.
What a great and memorable stay this was! The staff couldn't have been friendlier and more accommodating. The view of the Alhambra from the hotel was breathtaking and staying in the Secret Cave was an experience to remember. The room was well-furnished and had everything we needed. Great location in walking distance to the Alhambra and Plaza Nueva. A bit damp, but I think that comes with staying in a cave and we had the dehumidifier going, so it wasn't an issue. I'd recommend this place to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PatviRfrom Madrid

Viendo la Alhambra mientras te refrescas... :D

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Las vistas y la pisci!! :)
Cons: La decoración de las habitaciones... (Al menos en la que nosotras estuvimos..) parecía la habitación de un hospital.. :s
Location: Ubicación perfecta.. lo malo es la cuestecita.. bien de piernas para ir y venir de cualquier sitio! Pero todo no puede ser.. :)
La verdad es que fue un acierto.. la ubicación (a 5' de la zona de bares y a 15' del centro.. a pie!), las vistas (la Alhambra en frente), la piscina del apartamento (a pesar de ser chiquitita, es muy acogedora), el trato del personal, muy agradables.. sin duda repetiríamos! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clarafrom Auckland, NZ

Amazing views and a unique stay in a cave

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had some initial trouble finding the place (especially with our Google Navigation directions), however managed to get a free street park for our rental car nearby. Once checked in things were very smooth, the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming, giving us tips and even helping us do our laundry for free. We stayed in one of the caves, which I highly recommend - it stayed nice and cool during the day, like it was naturally air-conditioned. There's a kitchenette so you can cook your own meals, and everything was very clean and charminngly decorated. It's a short walk down the hill toward shops and restaurants in the Albayzin quarter, but the absolute highlight must be the amazing view of the Alhambra from the common patio (and pool). They say the walk to the Alhambra takes 30 mins but we took about 15-20 only, so it's very handy. Being able to take in the views while cooling off in the pool was a major plus too. If you're visiting Granada, I would highly recommend staying here !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wouterfrom Utrecht

Uniek grotappartement met geweldig uitzicht

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Grote kamer die, omdat het een grotappartement is, een beetje muffig ruikt. Wel supersfeervol, met leuke verlichting en een grote badkamer. Het zwembad is meer een plek om af te koelen dan te zwemmen. Er zit echter wel weer een leuk terras met magnifique uitzicht bij. Ik vind het een aanrader!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mooie appartementen met uitzicht op het Alhambra

Posted May 31, 2014
Mooie appartementen, op mooie locatie in Granada. Personeel is heel vriendelijk en alles is goed verzorgd. Helaas was het zwembad nog niet goed bijgehouden ondanks het weer van 25+ graden. Dit is wel een aandachtspuntje..