Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location; loud outside

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Nice spot in central Granada. Really Spanish feeling with an inner courtyard and expose wood. Night noise from outside echoed off the wall of the small street, making it difficult to sleep until after midnight. Not that big a deal though; just stay out later with everyone else. Good breakfast buffet for 10 euro. Better than anything you'd find in town for the same price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Historical Spot

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: It's charm and location.
Location: This hotel is very near the Alambra and the Cathedral but not on a main street.
We enjoy staying in lovely older buildings that have been upgraded with the modern comforts and this place fits our preferences to a "T". This place is charming and full of character. The staff were pleasant and accommodating and the room though perhaps small for some people, was still very comfortable to us. The price was great. The location was perfect for us as our main points of interest were within easy walking distance. There was some noise from other guests but I don't fault the hotel for others' inconsideration. There wasn't an issue with street noise at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

best location

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: location, ambience
Cons: coffee in the room as well as tea
Location: good walking point for everything
for all the sightseeing in Granada, you could not want a better location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by paulfrom Sutton coldfield

Excellent location and beautiful historic hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful historic hotel right in the heart of the old town. Our room overlooked the Alhambra palace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D.C.

Cozy, historic hotel in the heart of Grananda

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location, the historical elements in the architecture.
Cons: The sewage smell in our first room along with the tiny ants that came out after our left over grapes after celebrating New Years there.
Location: It's located walking distance to the Alambra (if you don't mind walking) and all the touristic shopping, restaurtants, bar areas...
It's walking distance to one of the main town squares, Plaza Nueva. Our rooftop terrace had views of the magnificent Moorish palace, the Alhambra. The staff was accommodating and helpful and multilingual. The hotel has traditional Southern Spain flair, like the indoor courtyard and galleries overlooking the courtyard, wooden beams in the pitched cielings, tile...We did have some baby sugar ants in our room so they moved us to the presidential suite after that, offered us free breakfast for the duration of our stay and sent us a bottle of champagne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ole Kristianfrom Bergen

Idyllisk, men kaldt om vinteren

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Veldig fint hotell med perfekt beliggenhet for å utforske Granada. Vi overnattet 7 netter. Topp service og renslighet. Det eneste problemet er at hotellet er veldig kaldt i desember. Rommet hadde kun en varmepumpe som er montert høyt oppe på veggen, men kald trekk skyver den varme luften opp. Skal du bo her om vinteren - husk tøfler og varme klær å sove i.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annfrom Texas

Charming but slightly drafty

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is composed of a series of rooms around a central courtyard, and was charming and nicely furnished. The room we stayed in was on the top floor, and was small but comfortable with warm wood accents and a view of the Alhambra. It was a little drafty and cold despite the heater (only likely to be a problem in the coolest winter months). The staff were very nice and helpful. We felt it was a good value for the money, considering its location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by astridfrom carpentras

avis

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambre sombre, on entendait les gens dans le patio parler jusqu'à minuit et les bruits des canalisations... on ne peut y accéder en voiture, hotel difficile à trouver, on nous avait dit que l'on nous remboursait le taxi pour laisser notre voiture au parking et rien... je déconseille cet hôtel si ce n'est pour son cadre typique
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arildfrom Norge

Sentralt og koselig hotel.

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gammelt og koselig hotel. Grei standard til gjeldende pris. Sentralt beliggende i forhold til severdigheter.