Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bainbridge Island, WA

Wonderful location for

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: The ambience and location
Location: Very accessible for walking to Plaza Nueva and public transportation to Alhambra
Great location for exploring Granada sights. A view of Alhambra from room window! A little scary to drive to but possible with directions from hotel and/or GPS! Delicious and plentiful breakfast. Very helpful staff - even backed our car down narrow cobblestone street for us as we were leaving,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

A great hotel at the base of the Alhambra

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy walk to Alhambra and down the street to restaurants and bars.
Spent one night here in late Feb '15 and the place was wonderful. We had a great room (#14) that had a view of the Alhambra. Room was very cool with exposed beams, nice windows, and comfortable bed. Bathroom was large and functioned well. This is one of the best restorations of an 16th century building ever. There was a great deal of care taken to details. Great staff. Absolutely print out the driving directions and use them - they are very accurate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alhambra ambiance!!

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Location. location, location!! This hotel is extremely well situated for walking to all the major attractions of Granada.
Location: Short walk to Plaza Nueva, easy access to all bus routes, good hike to the Alhambra, many great restaurants and tapas bars nearby.
This is a lovely authentically restored guest house with views of the Alhambra. Beautiful patio dating from the 15th century surrounded by well-furnished hotel rooms. Hotel staff was friendly and efficient. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Granada is a must see location!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: See comment.
Hotel comfortable with excellent staff and facilities.With five good but room size tight with big bags. Location is right below Alhambra with the C1 local bus (flat rate €1.20) stopping right near hotel taking you to the city centre as well as the hop on and off tourist bus that goes to Alhambra as well as a good general tour of the old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Very cosy little hotel with super view

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Location and service
Location: close to the Al-hambra
Had a lovely one night stay- overlooking the Alhambra Palace . Nice location and very well decorated cosy hotel. Rooms are small but very clean and comfortable. Great service too as we got an upgrade on our arrival. Will recommend this lovely little place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A wonderful place to stay

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lovely stay! Convenient location for exploring the historic city and the Alhambra, but also just a wonderful place with friendly staff and great rooms; we even had a view of the Alhambra from our window!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by henrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertafrom Bodega Bay

How to see Granada

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect spot with view up the valley of the Alhambra. Would definitelhy return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Twin Cities, MN

Great Location in the Albaicin Neighborhood

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The location is unmatched, the feel of the hotel is very calming, and the hotel was clean and well-maintained.
Cons: Queen size sheets on two double beds? Not really anything.
Location: You are in the heart of Granada, and the entire city and the Alhambra are right there for you to enjoy.
We recently had a wonderful stay at Casa Morisca and wish that we had stayed longer. The location at the base of the Albaicin neighborhood (part of the old city) is unparalleled. We were a quick walk from some of the best parts of town and could see some of the outbuildings of the Alhambra from our window/balcony even though we stayed in one of the more basic rooms. The hotel courtyard is also a calming place with some sitting areas for reading or reflection. Victor, the gentleman at the front desk, was very helpful and polite. He also seemed to genuinely care for and appreciate Granada when describing things to do. He was almost disappointed for us when we said we were only staying the one night (which we ultimately ended up being disappointed about too). The room was very clean and definitely met our needs. It was a little tight for space, but we also had larger, rolling bags for the cross-ocean flight that we had to fit. There were two twin beds, which my wife and I also find a little disappointing, but again, we were in the lower room and the beds were very clean and fairly comfortable. We were also so tired from the Alhambra that we didn't notice. We had a rental car and had some concerns about parking. The drive to the hotel is harrowing, but the hotel had blocked off a few spots for incoming guests which we were able to take advantage of during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mangefrom Stockholm

Best location in granada

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Utmärkt