Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CN traveller from Colchester

Perfect hotel near the Alhambra

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Location and helpfulness of staff
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Alhambra, Granada cathedral is also worth a visit.
It was exactly our type of place, a lovely boutique hotel with few rooms and a real focus on servicing those who stay. Each room was individually named after a local "celebrity" and the 2 we used were very comfortable and nicely decorated. Each evening you could enjoy a free glass of sherry in the small lounge where we had an enjoyable conversation with fellow travellers. The continental breakfast was also good value and set us up for the day. There are probably cheaper places to stay but it is definitely worth the bit extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james from Fort Worth

Fantastic property

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: IT was clean, comfy, and located in a nice part of town.
Cons: Nothing
Location: You are right in the heart of the action.
We were upgraded into the top floor suite and it was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louise from Leeds Yorkshire

A historic hotel situated in tbe heart of Granada.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Position and architecture
Cons: Full length mirror and better toiletries in the bedroom.
Location: You are right in the centre of Granada here so it is near to all the sights and a bus to the Alhambra.
The location of the hotel was perfect.Close to the centre yet on a quiet road in the old part of Granada.A stream ran past the front door and there were wonderful. views of the Alhambra from nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in the heart of the action.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
We loved the El Ladron de Agua. The hotel is an oasis of calm amid the buzz of the Albacin. Lively rooms set around a courtyard. The service was excellent, good breakfasts and the complimentary wine and tapas at 7pm a very welcome touch. The only downside is that the street outside can get very noisy as people pass at all hours of the day and night (we were there at Holy Week and the city was especially busy) so there is a reason for the earplugs provided! Still the Albacin is the area to stay for atmosphere and excitement so you pays your money and makes your choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nige from b

Granada

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Excellent hotel absolutely fantastic would recommend to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Very cool looking hotel.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location, and the look and design of the hotel
Cons: I would work on the food offering. Work on improving the breakfast, and offer dinner.
Location: Alhambra of course. I would recommend booking at the hotel, and soon as you get there.
The hotel looks really cool. There is a stream right outside of the hotel that looks amazing. No parking, and in fact only taxis, and buses are allowed down the street. Park in the parking garage on Saint Augustin. It does get loud due to the open court area. They give you ear plugs. Nice bath. Violeta was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in Granada

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: I was told 3 star hotels are often better to stay at than 4 starship spain.. They tend to be smaller, staff friendlier and less touristy. How true!
The location on one if the prettiest streets right on the river you will see anywhere was great. It is about 1 minute from plaza nueva and was still quite quiet. The staff is spectacular. They were so, so helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carmen from suffolk

tastefully appointed small hotel in ideal location

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect for exploring Granada, The hotel is staffed 24 hours a day with helpful people. The atmosphere is calm and restful.
Cons: tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Breakfast is very good but rather expensive (12 euros. Some street noise at night.
Location: Located in the old time by the river Darro- walking distance of town, Alhambra etc
We stayed in El Regreso, a 'superior room' on third floor which had the advantage of being the top floor so no overhead noise. This room has windows over a side street so no view but the outlook is pleasant. there are several windows with shutters. The room has 2 single beds pushed together with single duvets, one arm chair and a desk. There is a separate bathroom with shower over bath,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Authentic hotel in old Arab quarter

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the evenings in the library and the opportunity to meet other guests over a glass of complementary wine.
Location: Convenient for visiting the Alhambra, cathedral and city centre. Excellent Tapas bar almost next door. Jewish museum is interesting.
I was delighted that this hotel matched up to online reviews. The women on reception duty (24 hours a day) speak good English and are friendly and ready to help and advise. The room was comfortable with large bathroom facilities. Breakfast was continental style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Spain

Excellent boutique hotel. Highly recommended A++++

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Historical area, university town unlimited activities
Wonderful area, excellent facility, romantic and super relaxing. Have no doubts.....