Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Location, good rooms
Cons: Bathroom design
Spacious, comfortable rooms. Poor bathroom design though. No bathroom door although there is space for one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Wonderful hotel with outstanding staff

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The hotel is in a great location and the rooms are very comfortable, but the best thing is the incredibly helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly and close to everything

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Rooms and firendly staff
Cons: Difficult to park your car to unload your bags. need to add indications for visitor where to stop car to offload baggage
Location: Close to bus station that takes you to Alhambara, few meters away from shopping streets as well as night life and restaurants
The hotel has friendly and helful stuff. very clean, wide and comfortable rooms, very good location in major and wide street, close to Alhambra and to the night like and shopping center. very close to parking area (50m). Best price/quality you can find in Granada
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Lovely hotel in ideal city location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing to dislike
Cons: We found nothing that we felt could be improved.
Location: Great location: within a few minutes walk of the city centre, the cathedral and squares. Not even that far from Alhambra, albeit an uphill walk.
We spent three nights at this hotel where we found the staff to be professionally friendly and helpful, the hotel very clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yumiko from Sydney

Best receptionists

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Cons: There is no door to the bathroom, not very comfortable.
Location: The street was noisy all day but convenient.
Hotel receptionists were extremely friendly and couldn't be more helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice location with no professional staffs

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Location of the hotel and cozy room
Cons: Staff's mind
Location: Catedral
Quiet satisfied for location near caterdral that located on center of the city and two chiness mart but staff show me unprofessional mind when they are face with claim of me. and don't go to the framenco show that they recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two day Granada visit

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Everything! It even impressed my 21 year old daughter!
Location: Excellent location. Just a few blocks from the cathedral and a quick taxi drive to La Alhambra.
Beautiful hotel from the moment we stepped in from the street. Exceptionally pleasant front desk staff. Room was gorgeous. Two showers! Breakfast was delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by therese from Canberra

Great hotel in the centre of town

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Good position, comfortable bed , nice furniture. Lovely helpful staff. An absolute pearler of a town.
Cons: Toilet
Location: Myriad things to do all within walking or public transport access. Buses pass by every few minutes. Great shops, cafés, bars restaurants, museums etc
Great hotel but the toilet is located in the middle of the room and has gaps at the top and the bottom- not good if someone has food poisoning!! I can't understand why there were two showers and a bath but such poorly positioned and un private a toilet. other than that it was a great room in a lovely hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful location.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
In the center of the city with wonderful views of the mountains and the Alhambra from the bar's terrace. The staff were so helpful and friendly.for as we arrived by car it was a problem unloading as the hotel is on a major busy road. However the staff helped with the unloading and directions to a nearby Car park. If ever we are back in Granada we will definitely stay in the Hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shally from Ventura, CA

Beautiful hotel, great centralized location

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, great location
Cons: More bathroom privacy...please!
Location: Near the Plaza Nueva, Cathedral, shopping, food
We stayed 3 nights at the Fontecruz and it was great. The staff was very welcoming and friendly throughout our stay, even offering a map with highlights of the city, and locations of great places to eat. It felt like we could easliy walk anywhere in the city from this location. The room was beautiful, very modern and comfortable, with one exception. There is no door to the bathroom. Instead the toilet is located in what I can only call a stall with an open top, a stall door that closes but other than that no privacy. I was traveling with a dear friend and while we are close we are not that close (honestly I'm not sure I'm even that close with my husband). Some things are ok and with the TV on it felt a bit more private. But if we ever needed to do the do (if you catch my drift) we would go downstairs to the public restrooms where the toliet is in a closed room to itself and where certain smells can be contained. If it weren't for this one feature, which I've read is a trend in new hotels to save space, I would've given this hotel an excellent rating.