Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nicer than most 3 stars!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
The hotel is located right next to the Alhambra which is very convenient and there is a bus stop there so you can get into town down the hill to see other sites. The staff was very friendly and helpful and spoke english. Even though the hotel is a little worn around the edges it is emaculately clean and has great character. Very enjoyable staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Stadthotel mit gutem Preis / Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Jun 4, 2015
den Parkplatz direkt an der Alhambra benutzen. Hotel hat Sonderpreise...z Zt. 15 € / Tag. von dort liegt das Hotel ca. 3- 5 min zu Fuß. Personal an der Rezeption spricht perfekt Englisch und gibt alle Info' s, die man braucht. TV Empfang sehr schlecht, ansonsten Zimmer sauber und ausreichend ausgestattet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

nice hotel, great location

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Just next to Alhamra Palace
The hotel is very close to Alhamra Palace. The staff are very friendly. The rooms are big and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for the Alhambra

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was a few minutes walk from the Alhambra, which was what we wanted. Our car was parked in the Alhambra car park for a cost of 15 Euros per 24 hours, so you would need to consider that. Breakfast was very average but lunch and dinner was more than acceptable and the restaurant staff very pleasant. Our room was average, I personally did not find the bed comfortable. The bathroom had a jaccuzzi bath, which I was looking forward to trying out but unfortunately it did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Guadalupe Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Great location, overlooking the Alhambra.
Cons: Front desk could be a little more engaging.
Location: Perfect locaton for visiting the Alhambra and the bus to take you down to town is practicly right out the front door. Super convient.
It was a great choice for visiting the Alhambra, the purpose of my trip. The room was clean, new and modern. Free internet was super fast and easy to connect to. And the location couldnt have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy muy bien

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Muy buena ubicacion, muy buenas habitaciones, y la gente que trabajan ahi excelente. Habia olvidado mi iphone en la mesa, y lo guardaron...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trevor from Melbourne

Cannot be beaten for Alhambra visitors.

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Situated across the road from the Alhambra, this hotel is a real gem. Nice people, excellent room (if a little noisy from next door's plumbing), good restaurant and separate bar and only 20 minutes walk to town (but coming back is quite steep). They have a deal with the Alhambra parking lot and you only pay 15Eu/day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Katarina from Sölvesborg

Charmigt hotell nära Alhambra

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Ett underbart lite gammaldags hotell. God och prisvärd mat i matsalen. Trevlig bar med lättare men god meny. Väldigt vänlig och hjälpsam personal i receptionen. Mycket bra läge om man vill uppleva Alhambra. Ligger lite utanför centrum, men med goda kommunikationer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Top Lage, sehr freundlich

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Bequeme Betten, alles schön und sauber.
Cons: Frühstück und insbesondere der Kaffee entspricht gar nicht dem Standard, ist aber nebensächlich.
Keine eigenen Parkplätze, die der Alhambra kosten 15,50 € und sind alternativlos. Die Zimmer sind absolut o.k. Leider fehlt ein Wasserkocher. Trotzdem ein sehr nettes günstiges Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MI HYANG from 한국

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
알함브라궁전에서 걸어서 1분거리에있는 호텔로 위치는 정말좋았습니다. 셔틀버스를 이용하여 누에바광장및 카테드랄까지의 접근성도 좋았고 환승하여 알바이신 지구까지 어려움 없이 관광하였습니다. 밤에는 알바이신 지구에가서 알함브라의 멋진야경도 감상했어요~ 그라나다는 버스기사나 호텔직원 모두 매우 친절하고 객실상태도 Good이었습니다. 조식도 가격대비 매우 만족스러웠지요