Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by simon from korea

Bad service

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Bad location and service. The staffs was very bad attitud.. and they selling €50 /room everybody. I will never collect H2 hotel in the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Orlando, FL

Very comfortable!

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Very nice, clean, and comfortable rooms. Excellent air conditioning (not a given in Spain.) Very helpful hotel staff helped us arrange sightseeing, right next to Bus Station, so the secure parking under the hotel was an added plus. Being next to bus station was a plus in terms of getting to sites. Breakfast was also good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Friendswood, Texas

Good value for price

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night. Free WiFi in room worked well. Nine euro parking in basement was spacious. Hallway carpets were stained heavily but room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sanubari from High Wycombe, UK

Hotel H2 Granada

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location very convenient next to the bus station. Buses to the city centre frequent, clean and cheap. Also a taxi stand is right outside the hotel. Plenty of parking. The rooms were very clean, excellent bathrooms. Staff were courteous and friendly. The only slight negative was the limited evening meal menu but it's far better to eat out in the city where there is a huge choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Molly from New Zealand

Great value

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Great value
Cons: It would have been great if there was a laundry (washing machine & dyer) for guest use.
Location: 20 minutes from tourist sites & city centre.
What this hotel does, it does really well - reasonable comfort at a great price. Highly recommend for anyone wanting to stay near the bus station (I arrived & left by bus). Public transport to city centre is easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katya from Valencia

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We use many hotels all round Spain for busniness purposes, the H2 Granada is one of the better hotels, clean and fresh, easy to get to, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by J Sal

Everything we needed: clean, cheap, convenient

Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
We arrived at night after walking over from the bus station next door (not a scary walk at all) and the front desk staff was friendly and quick. The room was super clean and had several outlets for our electronics. We were able to go downstairs and order a small pizza and soda for 7 euro, which made for enough of a snack. Breakfast was very nice (potato frittata was excellent) and although we arrived right at the end, the attendant was polite and made sure we got enough before putting everything away. The location is a ways away from the city center, the bus arrives just outside and is a straight shot. It seriously couldn't have been more convenient. We spent the whole day doing all the tourist stuff in the center (including ending the evening with a late night visit to the arabic baths which was AWESOME) and then came back to get our bags out of luggage hold (free and secure) to catch another late night bus. Besides all of this, the rate was cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Although this hotel is slightly out of the city, it was a great stay. This hotel is clean and looks relatively new. To get to the city you will have to pay roughly 1.20 euro per person/ride, it takes maximum 10 minutes. The neighbourhood is not so great there is free parking next to the hotel, but there was always a guy dressed as the parking employee, don't give him any money, this parking is free ( there was even a guy when we arived at midnight...). The only point where we were disapointed is with the hotel laundry service, they did not mention the price when we asked for it at reception, when our clothes were cleaned, they had an invoice of over 100 euros for washing regular clothes, socks t-shirts underwear, ask for pricing before you get anything washed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Almeria, Spain

4 star hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2011
Location: We love central Granada and all the tourist areas.
We have stayed in many '4 star' hotels in Spain which have been very nice but not really what you expect from 4 stars. This hotel, however, thoroughly deserves its rating. It's not much trouble getting the bus into the centre but probably worth getting a taxi expecially if you are going to the Alhambra ot St. Nicolas church in the Albaicin (cheaper than two buses). Parking is a bit expensive but is very safe. Area is very convenient for fast food, supermarkets etc.