Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
el hotel esta magnificamente ubicado, el estilo arquitectonico es muy bonito y el detalle de los acabados es hermoso.el prsonal del hotel es muy atento
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely hotel and a friendly welcome

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Beautiful building, good location, friendly staff, excellent food.
I was visiting Granada alone for a few days and Palacio de los Patos provided a warm and welcoming base for my trip. The staff were very helpful and I was upgraded on arrival which was a bonus. The restaurant served delicious food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Good hotel, but not 5 star quality

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: It is nicer then most of the other hotels in Granada, possibly the best they have.
Cons: Breakfast and Restaurant could have a better menu, prices could be decreased for the parking and Restaurant.
Location: The location is decent as the Alhambra is a taxis distance and the Cathedral is walking distance. There is also a nice cafe near by.
Overall, Los Patos is a good hotel but it has some major issues. First, the rooms (at least in the new wing) let too much street noise in, it could give you trouble sleeping. Next, the restaurant and breakfast are very overpriced and had very little variety, and the parking was also very overpriced. The showers also had very low water pressure. Overall it is a 5 star priced hotel at 4 star quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom n. ireland

Lovely hotel . Very central for sightseeing

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was lovely . The rooms were comfortable and cosy .
Cons: Very modern would have liked the bathroom to be altogether .
Location: The location was central and near the cathedral . Handy to the little train which takes you around the city. Great for the shops !!!
My friends and I had Lovely stay at this hotel . The staff were excellent and went out of their way to be helpful. (65 plus)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Lovely hotel located in the city centre

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Excellent welcoming from Carmen who was so genuine and nice. The bar and restaurant staff is lovely and very helpful. The room is nice. Some things could be improved such as the water temperature in the shower. the sink could be updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville SC

Great stay in Granada

Posted Nov 8, 2014
The hotel was conveniently located. The staff was very helpful with anything you asked of them.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrewfrom London

Far too noisy. Glass walls don't filter any noise.

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'd give it 1 star for our first night and 5 stars for our second night. On the first night we were in the new part of the hotel which seems to be made mostly out of single glazed glass. It doesn't keep out any of the noise from outside. It was a Friday night, but we were woken up throughout the night by people shouting whilst walking down the street past the hotel. It's unacceptable to have such a modern hotel building let in so much noise. It was the worst night's sleep we've had in a long time. They were good when we complained and moved us to the top floor of the old part of the building which was nice and quiet. I don't understand how they can have such noisy rooms within their hotel though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A charming hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were originally assigned a room in the new wing. Upon asking to be shifted the staff accommodated us in the old building for our second night. The old/original building is charming. The new building is quirky and ultramodern -not to our taste. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
A really lovely hotel, great location as just ten minutes to the cathedral area and 30-40 min walk to Alhambra (or 10 mins to the shuttle bus). Very welcoming staff, with generous breakfast and great tapas in the evening in the patio area. Our room in the old part was clean and spacious, slightly low ceilings and low windows so no view as such and it lacked the grandeur of some of the other rooms but lovely nonetheless with very modern bathroom fittings and very stylish. The hotel parking was efficient - car parked for us and then delivered back by 8am on our day of departure. Definitely recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pseudo modernisme

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Rien
Cons: Refaire les chambres, rien de moins!
Location: Quartier du centre ville plutôt agreable
Les fenêtres des chambres sont obstruées par de larges carreaux de marbre! Le lavabo se trouve dans la chambre.... Lorsque qu'un architecte sans talent veut faire du pseudo modernisme on aboutit à un désastre! Cher et très moche! À éviter a tout prix