Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norwich UK

Comfortable family run hotel, centrally placed

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly, clean , comfortable and convenient. Pleasant balcony overlooking the town.
Cons: Difficult given the rather small rooms but a bit more surface area would have been nice. Provided one is organised it was fine.
Location: Attractive old castle on a hill top with an atmospheric old quarter and plenty of lunchtime restaurants especially by the sea (10 mins walk).
We used the hotel as a base for 9 nights while visiting and working on another property in the area. It was ideal. Sunday was spent visiting the Castillo Arabe and having lunch in a beach restaurant. We had breakfasts and evening meals in local bars of which there were plenty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by susanfrom Perth, WA

Central hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Free parking on street
Cons: When paying asked to pay in Euros and was told card had been debited in euros but actually in Australian dollars so I had double conversion fee
Location: Moorish castle, beach
easy to find hotel, walking distance to beach and castle. Very friendly helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suefrom Manchester UK

A great place to stay in Salobrena

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: see above
Cons: offer fresh croissants for breakfast
Location: see above
The hostel is in a great location for the old town of Salobrena and its historic castle and streets as well as easy access to the beach. The room was very comfortable and quiet and the staff were very friendly. Great value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin, Ireland

the hotel where everything is possible

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
From the first greeting to our final departure, the manager of this lovely hotel made us feel like guests in his own home. Located in the 'old town', which is full of little cafes and pretty side streets, and only10 minutes walk from a stunning beach with beautifully warm and clear water where we had many lovely swims. The room was immaculately clean, mattresses and pillows were notably comfortable, and the nice little touches much appreciated - bottled water and fresh flowers! Would love a little kettle in the bedroom...and missed my morning egg, though did acclimatise to the 'continental breakfast'. All in all, a wonderful holiday! Hope to return someday... :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richfrom MA.

Quiet, relaxing hotel in a lovely town.

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: Charming, quiet.
Cons: Small rooms, usual for Spain.
Location: Good location, near restaurants, 10 minute walk to the beach.
Host Jose Luis was extremely helpful and jovial. He provided much information/map to explore the area. A lovely quiet town, a welcome relief at the end of our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian and Davidfrom London, UK

Great little gem of a hotel in a superb location.

Posted Nov 4, 2012
Pros: The friendly owners and the location
Cons: There is only street parking but I always found a spot
Location: Excellent central location close to the historic castle
Hotel Palomares is a small family owned premises in the heart old the old town of Salobrena. It is a perfect location for visiting the Moorish Castle and for visiting the local bars and bodegas. The hotel is kept vey clean and the rooms are comfortable and nicely appointed. Jose and his wife are extreemly welcoming and friendly. They went out of their way to make our visit a memorable one. I would recomend hotel Palomares to anyone looking for an authentic experience of Spain. I would definately stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Morgan

Great Hostel

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hostal is managed by a friendly gentelman who speaks fairly good English although my partner and I tried to speak a little Spanish which i think amused him. We found him to be very amiable and always had a smile for us. He was very helpful and recommended places to eat and booked a table for us. The room with breakfast was very reasonable and we would definately recommend it to anyone who is staying in the old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great owner, all excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Altea, Spain.

Hostal Palomares in Salobrena

Posted Sep 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
Although a bit tricky to find and park, everything else was fine here. We have to say that Jose Luis, the owner, is one of the nicest men we have ever met !! He is so helpful and attentive its not true. He seems to be waiting for you when you arrive with your first name to hand. Excellent value for money here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2011 on Hotels.com