Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel especially for the price.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The rooms were big enough. Hotel staff was helpful in booking flamenco show. We sat on the balcony and drank coffee in the morning. Nice looking rooms. Good price. Good vaalue. There was a funky smell in the hotel room though. But overall it was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cliff from Atlanta

Small hotel in Cwntro

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Superior location. Choice of many nearby restaurants. Heart of tourist district was a plus for us
Cons: WiFi in room would improve sitting in small basic lobby. Breakfast basic, pretty much juice/cornflakes/croissants. Coffee was Nescafe so we passed.
Location: El Alhambra, long walk or short bus or taxi. Palace gardens overwhelmed all other attractions. Don't miss. Flamenco dancing, Sangria.
Never stayed at a hotel that occupied only 4th floor of an apartment /small office building. The small lobby deceptively held over 30 comfortable rooms, well located in central Granada. Third bed in room room did not overwhelm space. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Reduced rate off site, very nearby parking was 16.50 euros a day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah from NY

Walking distance to eveything

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a standard room. Nothing special. Had to ask for hairdryer at reception. Room was dimly lit even with all the lamps on. It was easy to find and get to by bus. Bathroom did have a strong odor which comes from the sewer (toilets), but we came to find that everywhere in Granada. Bought some air freshener at the supermarket downstairs which only helped slightly. WIFI does not work in the rooms. It will work by the reception area only. I wouldn't stay again, but it was very conveniently located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anita from Tampa Florida

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel on the fourth floor of a building being renovated. Good location, quiet and comfortable. The building is a beautiful older building with a great view of Granada. Staff was extremely helpful and was conversant in English. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Pickering. Canada

Hotel with value

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Location, it is closed to major tourist attraction.
Cons: The hotel is so popular that the staff becomes so busy that you have to wait for your turn to be attended.
Location: Very close to major attractioncs and shopping areas.
We are very pleased with the help and support of the staff. Our vacation in Granada was a success due partly due their friendliness and help. Thanks a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great stay at Hotel Carlos V. It's close to everything, but not in the thick of things if that makes any sense. A block and a bit away from main road that has a bus that takes you right up to the Alhambra, probably 10 minutes walk away from the main action-shopping, eating, etc., but in a quieter neighbourhood. Room was great -clean, nice, my only complaint is that they used a room deodorizer that was very overwhelming and gave me a headache. Had to air room out for a whole day. Only other complaint is that the wifi didn't reach my room that was in back corner, which wasn't that big of a deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and cost effective

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Only there for a short night, but had everything we needed. Great location and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location - close to everything important to see in Granada. Our room had a view on Cathedral.. Little understaffed - we had breakfast there and had to wait 20 minutes to get a croissant and a coffee. If I go to Granada again, I would stay there
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry from Reno

Best deal of my trip.

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The title says it all!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

foul odors in rooms

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: location friendly, helpful staff
Cons: sewage odor (old pipes?)
The room smelled of sewage and had 2 air fresheners hanging to mask the foul odor. Location and staff were great.