Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte,NC

The hotel staff

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Centrally located in the town.
Cons: The size of the room was small.
Location: A lot of uphill walking but many things are in reasonable distance.
The staff was not very helpful as we had an appointment time to be at Alhambra and they would not accommodate helping us to make it at the appointed time. They were rude and let another couple check in before us. We had a prepaid reservation and only wanted to leave the car in the garage until we returned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Class

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Central location and views from the roof terrace.
Cons: Better bar service on the roof terrace.
Location: Very central to all the lovely Tapas bars in Grenada.
Stayed at this hotel for one night trip to Grenada. Can't fault it, everything was perfect and the views from the roof terrace are amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lysanne from Montreal, Qc

Hotel Carmen close to...

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: The situation, the confort, the breakfast, the service.
Cons: Nothing, all was as expected.
Location: Bus guided tour, walks in interesting area.
Practicle place, weel decorated, confortable, very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete

Nice hotel in the Centre of town

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, beds and location
Cons: Breakfast a bit of a zoo on Sunday morning
Location: Plenty of shops, tapas bars and sightseeing.
We really enjoyed the hotel. Rooms are comfortable with blackout blinds, very nice comfortable beds and good size bathrooms. Our room had a slightly weird shape, but was very quiet with a view on an internal light shaft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jane from olympia

beautiful luxury hotel in the heart of the town.

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: short taxi ride to the alhambra. excellent food. very comfortable beds. tiny roof top pool but lots of room to sun bathe or relax in shaded areas with
Cons: very expensive. the front staff did not present as very happy to answer questions we had and seemed annoyed by our presence.
Location: near shopping and historical sites.
my adult daughter and i stayed for three days. it was absolutely wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: Pool, location
Cons: price of drinks
The staff are friendly and efficient. The location is excellent - opposite El Corte Ingles (which has a supermarket in the basement), close to the sites, lovely view of Alhambra and the city. Free towels by the pool - the pool is very small but still nice.
3 out of 5
by marilyn from Swansea, UK

OK hotel

Posted May 21, 2013
Cons: poor lighting in room
hotel quite conveniently situated.Staff not very pleasant.Lighting in the room dreadful-impossible to read.Main reason for choosing hotel was rooftop pool but this was not open!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kate from notts

Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, great central location but the oneway system in Granada is a bit tricky in the car! It's about 15-20 mins walk from the Alhambra but only 5 mins walk to good eateries. The hotel was excellent in terms of service, and breakfast buffet was very good continental with lots of choice. It is a big hotel though so it's quite busy. Due to the design of the hotel we didn't have a lot of natural light in the room as or windows overlooked a small courtyard in between four walls of the hotel however the large windows did open fully if you wanted to allow more light. Our only complaint was that the pool at the hotel was not open, and although the terrace could be used it was one of the reasons for choosing this hotel over others and this wasn't made clear on the site. Otherwise, a very good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gibraltar

Superb choice for city base

Posted Nov 3, 2012
Pros: Location and with friendly staff ...the rooms are cosy and in great condition...also has underground parking...
Cons: ..the breakfast was basic and quite boring..
Location: Excellent location in the city centre and the El Corte Ingles is right opposite which is always nice for shopping...
..excellent location in the centre of Granada makes a stay here very comfortable with easy access to all areas of the centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Windowless room in good hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2012
Pros: Bathroom; location
Cons: Windowless room with hopeless lighting
Location: Central to modern city
This is a strange hotel! Right in the centre of the modern city, it is up-to-date with many facilities. But my room was windowless and the lighting was totally inadequate. The bathroom was superb. Car parking is a challenge: driving round Granada is a total nightmare and the car park itself, under the hotel, is full of sharp angles and steep inclines.