Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada.

An average hotel that is in a decent location.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The hotel location was quite good and staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
Cons: The furniture in the room.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of many of the common sites.
The standard of the hotel was quite average and the room was clean. But the furniture appeared quite old. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel wasn't at the centre of all the sites but it was well within walking distance of them and away from all the traffic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doe from Sweden

OK hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
AlsoStayed one night. One of the staff was a bit snooty, but the rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful. My complaints are that the AC wasn't working properly, it only seemed to blow around the air, not generating any cool air. The knobs on the AC had no explanation, so it wasn't self-explanatory in how it works. Also, the bathroom could use better cleaning, but nothing appaling. The breakfast was good. The bar looks really nice, however I didn't use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Awesome visit to Granada!!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Quiet street and close to the sights!
The hotel was better than we expected! Big, and comfortable room and awesome hotel staff!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cody from Fayetteville, AR

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was easy to find and had parking for our car. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and housekeeping obeyed the "do not disturb" sigh. This was a good hotel for the price and we will stay here again next time we are in Granada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anshul from London

great location

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
could cover most of the places because of the amazing location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

NOT a 4 star hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel felt more like a 2 star hotel...maybe a 3 star hotel by European standards. The location was not very close to attractions, but I had to book it last minute so didnt' have much of a choice. The check-in experience was not very good...The other attendant not checking me in carried on a conversation very loudly with another person over me and the attendant checking me in so that i could barely hear what was being said to me the entire time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian from Hants

Good central location

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: Could do with a refresh - soundproofing to rooms
Location: Fifteen minute stroll to the shops and old centre. Car access to autovia quite quick - includes easy access to Alhambra
Hotel is a quality offering located very handy for the bustling town centre, but also convenient for the ring road. It stands out from other shops etc in the road and is therefore a pleasant surprise. Car parking is underground via lift so parked by staff (cost extra). Room is not very large but good but not wow, but there is some noise transferance from other rooms, especailly if guests come in late (2am) or leave early for tours (6am). Desk staff very helpful. Dining is a bit dated and all buffet. bar and reception areas are small compared to others. Overall Good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Clare from Australia

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This Hotel was in an ideal location for those wishing to experience Granada. It was an easy 10min walk to a stop for the local tourist bus service, as well as being only 2mins from a street full of tapas bars and other restaurants, supermarket, pharmacy, etc. It was also a family neighbourhood, which made heading out in the evenings feel nice and safe. Taxis to other locations, including the Alahmbra, were no more than 10 Euro. The hotel itself was not fancy, but had good facilities and service, and was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hannah from London

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2013
This hotel is in a great location, not quite central but near enough meaning it is quieter than those right near the cathedral. easy to walk everywhere - 10minutes to the cathedral, 40minutes to the top of the Alhambra, 10minutes to the river and conference centre. The hotel was clean and the daily room cleaning service was good, even folding up my pyjamas for me! The breakfast was lovely, a good variety including foods for those with dietary needs. The only downside was the sound of the plumbing, when the taps were turned on in the room next to me it sounded like my own bathroom was being used! My aircon was also not working properly, but this was fixed straight away and a one off problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The perfect hotel for the frequent traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Corteous and knowledgeable staff, excellent and abundant breakfast and prime location