Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jools from Spain costa del Sol

Older hotel fairly central

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: the clean comfortable room & the breakfast.
Cons: Would be nice if the bar was open more for coffee & snacks.
Location: My stay was limited to the hospital so I can't answer this.
I was only in Granada for visiting the hospital.The
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by r.m. c from r m Panama

It's near to many interest sites

Posted Sep 28, 2013
The attention could be better and there isn't wifi in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from London, UK

A good, economical base for visiting Granada

Posted May 21, 2013
Location: Outside central Granada but with a direct 10 to 15-minute walk into the centre of town on level main streets, and good bus and taxi connections
The room was good (but not air-conditioned, so it might be excessively hot in summer), with pleasant decor. It was at the back of the hotel, which meant that it was quiet but lacking in any sort of view. The biggest disappointment was the rather sparse breakfast, not helped by the large tour parties also using the hotel. Adjacent cafes would provide an alternative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good Location but not very comfortable

Posted Jul 15, 2009
The hotel is located off a beautiful mainstreet. Another bonus was that it was of walking distance (10 minutes) to the Renfe train station. We didn't like the lack of lighting in the room, they really didn't sweep the floor well, and some ants were found in the bathroom. Yet, they offered a great package for a Flamenco show and were helpful with directions. Our room even had a balcony. Mixed reviews..best if traveling with friends. It does not reflect the romance found out in the city of Granada
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, MX

Noisy Hotel - Walls very thin

Posted Dec 2, 2008
Not good service in the front desk Walls very thin, you can here the TV and conversations from your room neighbors
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Dreadful

Posted May 9, 2008 on Hotels.com
The Aben Humaya hotel is possibly the worst hotel I have ever stayed in in 30 years of travel , the room was painted sometime in the 70's and the decor was truly terrible, mustard walls which had stains all over and green nylon curtains and bedcovers . The pillows were so flat that we had to use towels and blankets to bolster them, The sheets were sol old they were see transparent. ! The hotel is also practically opposite the hospital so the sirens at all hours of day and night do not help. Allthough the hotel was terrible Granada itself was a lovely city and the Alhambra was breathtaking.. Go to Granada but please don't stay at the Aben Humaya as it is a dreadful place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not bad, but not good either

Posted Jan 3, 2008
Summary: a budget priced hotel, and unfortunately budget quality too. First, the good news. The location is reasonable, with Granada's city centre being 10-15 minutes stroll away. The hotel staff were all helpful and spoke good English. Our room was of a good size, the beds were comfortable and all the facilities in the room were generally clean and worked properly. The main downside is that the hotel is located on the main road between the city centre and the university. If you have a room at the front facing on to this road you can expect to have drunken students passing every 15 minutes until 3am, being very loud and making it hard to get a good night's sleep. Additionally the city's largest hospital is just around the corner so there are often ambulances passing with sirens wailing. We booked the trip on a room-only basis and that was very fortunate. We tried one breakfast at the hotel and the coffee and orange juice were both very watery, and the food tasteless and uninspiring. Conclusion: if you get a room away from the street and don't want to eat at the hotel this could make a nice cheap base for your trip to the beautiful city of Granada. But you might be better off paying a bit more money and getting somewhere slightly more upmarket if you can afford it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Good place, a bit far from the sites

Posted Dec 19, 2007
Overall the hotel worked out very well. However, the location was a bit further away from everything than they seemed to describe, but it is a nice walk into the center, and everywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tamworth

Good Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2007
For the price we paid we were a little sceptical about what we would be getting for our money. But to our suprise it was better than expected. We had four rooms in total. Two at the back and two at the front. The front rooms were large and spacious but quite noisy at night. The rooms at the back were a bit smaller, but quieter. All in all I would recomend this as a place to stay.