Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Probably 4 stars hotel 20 years ago

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good staff behavior, etc.. The equipment of this hotel were quite old. (you couldn't switch off your TV with your remote controller, There is no Wifi in rooms) Space is fine, location is a bit away from the main sight seeing spots, but still in decent area of the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ideal location for our needs. Friedly helpful staff. Quiet location. Restaurants shops and supermarkets nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for anyone.

Posted Dec 6, 2012
This was a great hotel to stay in with my boyfriend while he was visiting me in Spain. It was very comfortable and reasonably priced. The staff was really great and very helpful.
2 out of 5
by JK from toronto

Not horrible but better options in Granada

Posted Nov 28, 2012
i stayed one night Pros: -Not many, decent sized room for Spain, but interior is disappointing -Price was decent (discounted) Cons: -No room wi-fi, lobby wi-fi was dreadfully slow resulting in some frustrated business folk incl myself. -No view, very little natural light -Much closer hotel options to sights, downtown and train station. This location is not bad but there are better options -Covers and sheets very old fashioned and uncomfortable
2 out of 5
by carlos from Domincan Republic

Do not vi until they change those beds!

Posted Nov 23, 2012
The beds are to uncomfortable to bear! I couldn't sleep at all. I was happy that I just reserved for one night. The breakfast was not including real juices, just artificial stuff. To our surprise, the breakfast price US$20 ea. differed from the 5 euros ea. *(US$8) offered through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by satisfied

good location

Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
very good stay friendly staff, everything in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by louisamg from St Louis, MO, USA

Good hotel, but not great

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Pros: The location was good, and it was one of the few in the city that had plenty of space for unloding a car and secured parking at a reasonable rate.
Cons: Rather generic and bland. Lots of bus tours stay there.
Location: The location was good, and it was easy to find. Convenient for exploring the city, and restaurants. Approx 15 minutes walk to Cathedral area.
The hotel was OK, but not outstanding. The rooms were clean and well maintained, but rather bland and generic. The location was convenient for exploring the city, if you were willing and able to walk 15+ minutes. It was also far enough from the old city center that it was quiet and relaxing at night. The desk staff and bar staff were very friendly and helpful. I think this would be a great place for families or business travelers, but not really the place for someone looking for a unique way to experience the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by South American traveller

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
The M.A. Alhamar looks to be the choice for companies that want to use it as a venue for congresses and also for groups of tourists traveling together. I did not like it much not because it was packed with excursion tourists but because their bed clothes were not 100% cotton . Also when we arrived at our room I noticed one bottle of water in the fridge that was half full so obviously they have not checked it and we did not have big towels, only the small ones, they said we had to wait until next day for the bigger towels to arrive from the laundry. The people at the reception were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Myriam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels.com