Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rehan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom Hodge from Livermore, Ca

Peaceful

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, very quiet, clean and well appointed would stay there again. We found that walking along the river takes you right down to the central area and then return on the bus. Very nice easy walk down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel with good access to Granada

Posted Apr 30, 2014
.Modern minimalist hotel. Staff helpful & breakfast was good with excellent lean bacon steaks. You need to get a bus into town but the bus stop is only 2 mins walk away & the buses come every 10 mins so thus is not inconvenient. TV is small with poor reception but was only there 1 night so that was not a major concern. Air conditioning controls were next to the bed separate from the main control unit which was rather confusing at first. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Michigan, America

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel room was spacious and staff was very helpful in providing directions and answering questions. Great place to stay because of hotel room size, cleanliness, staff, parking, and easy of getting in and out from highway. The only problem is nearby neighborhood looks scary but didn't see any local person walking around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by College Mom from NH

Amazing view, clean!

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Staff, room view, clean, comfortable
Cons: Charge one price for breakfast ....better shower head
Location: Take a tour of the Alhambra; walk the Calle de la Bomba, eat tapas y Cana at a cafe, go to the Albaycin neighborhood to view Alhambra at night!
Fantastic view of the Sierra Nevada mountains out our window and friendly staff.breakfast for 8 E gets toast, pastry And coffee- to get fruit, juice eggs or cereal, you pay 11E. We walked into downtown Granada, which we loved, but it is a bit of a walk if you are not in good shape. the hotel is surrounded by a run down area, but we felt safe walking through it daily to get into town. Otherwise, with a bus stop right outside the door, cabs, and the Alhambra up the road, it was a good place to stay for the price, and the staff were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Near enough to down town, no need to pay for parking as there is lots around for free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Naseem from London

A short distance from Al-Hambra

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms felt a bit cold
Location: The Al-Hambra is a short drive or bus ride away. Also a short drive to town where you can have a nice dinner, if you fancy going out in the evening.
Nice hotel away from town and a short distance to the Al-Hambra. Nice continental breakfast in a spacious hall. The gym is fairly basic but good for a CV workout. Since it is in a residential neighbourhood it is easy to find parking in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Superdogs from Ireland

lovely hotel, great value

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a relly nice hotel, dont be put off by its location the bus transport is excellent and very good. Staff are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christie from Madrid, Spain

Alhambra Visit

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: It is very beautiful and modern. Very clean.
Cons: The Wifi connection was almost non-existent.
Location: There were buses to town and the Alhambra which was very accessible. Some areas are only accessible by taxi but the taxis were reasonable.
The staff was very nice. Pretty proficient in English although we tried to speak only Spanish. The wifi is NOT reliable but otherwise wonderful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from UK

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Very comfortable and clean
Cons: Showers could be improved as not very powerful and difficult to use.
Location: Location is excellent and very beautiful views of the mountains.
The hotel was lovely and clean and the breakfast was very good. I would highly recommend this hotel as the facilities was very good as it had a pool, a spar and was very local to town. Local buses routes to town was suitable and very cheap. The only improvement needed to make this a 5 star hotel was the showers was a little difficult to use and not very powerful and the television channels was pretty poor. But we were out most of the time so wasn't too much of an inconvenience. The hotel could also advertise more activites even if they didn't run themselves as what was on offer was very limited, so we had to venture out to the town to find out what was available. Alhambra is a very history place to visit and this hotel is very suitably located and very comfortable so you won't be disappointed.