Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Beautifully appointed villa, about 1400 meter in the mountains , lovely views . Staff excellent , we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester.

Friendly, helpful staff. Good location.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, well signposted, good location, large comfy rooms, excellent breakfast.
Cons: Beds a little too soft for us, no English language T.V. Neither issues are worth complaining about.
Location: Good location, and you know what is around if you are even looking to stay here.
Stayed one night, easily worth two. Easy to find and well signposted. Breakfast good, but restaurant closed on night we stayed there. We now realise it is part of a small chain, all hotels look good. Two good walks head north from Capileira, the next village 1Km up the road. We did the 3.5 hr walk, but there is a 9 hr one!!! We ate in the Teide resteraunt, a short walk down the main road, very good. Overall, we would recommend this hotel, nothing to complain about and the rooms were large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Oliver from Malaga

Recommended

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
A very comfortable, clean and modern hotel on the south side of Sierra Nevada. Extremely good value for money. Wifi wasn't great from our room, but other than that it was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel great location

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Comfortable hotel in outstanding location. Nice to have a little apartment. Breakfasts good.
Cons: Would benefit from addition of fridge and coffee making facilities in downstairs room.
Location: A great location for walking in the Alpujarras and Bubion is a quieter less touristy village.
We stayed at his hotel as we were walking in the Alpujarras. We found the hotel comfy and well situated and appreciated easy parking, restaurant facilities and lovely rooms with great views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BRIAN from Rayleigh in Essex

The beautiful Sierra Nevada

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
My wife & I stayed at hotel Villa de Bubion mid September for 2 nights. The hotel wasvery clean and in a great location. There was a good selection of food available at breakfast amd the staff were very friendly/helpful. Bubion itself is a small village with limited but adequate restaurants/bars but the neighbouring village of Capileira was very close with more facilities.we found the closeby mountain scenery wonderful. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pfälzer

Ruhiges Wanderhotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Location: Ideal, wenn man in der Nähe wandern will. Eigentlich nicht geeignet für Besuche z.B. von Granade, da die Anfahrt durch die Bergstraßen mühsam ist.
Schöne Appartements mit guter Aussicht, ruhige Lage. Ordentliches Frühstück, aber zum Abendessen würde ich in ein Restaurant gehen. Parkplatznot
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ulf from Marbella

Trivelig hotell med bra beliggenhet

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
Trivelig, ganske moderne hotell i flotte omgivelser. Hyggelig service, grei frokost, ikke den mest spennende middagen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
Our room had a small patio and private yard, which was great for relaxing after a long hike. The separate living room was well furnished and looked out onto the patio/yard. The location is just at the edge of town and with very easy walking distance to many restaurants and shops. We hope to return for a longer stay and more hiking. Bubion and neighboring villages are beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John 75 from Chicago

Comfort in great location

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
Good friendly service overall, including dining room and waitstaff -- their English was good. Location good: Bubion and Capileira are the best of the villages, just far enough into the valley. Bed and bath upstairs and living room downstairs so be ready for stairs, but attractive rooms, pretty garden, spectacular views, pretty buildings. We really liked it and liked walking on lovely trails to Capileira.