Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Norm from West Lulworth

Go for the Spa, it's worth it.

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were adequate, but the lack of adequate soundproofing in the building made for loud nights. The Spa staff are excellent, and the variety of healthy choices and pure pampering available is excellent. The bar staff are a delight, and generous. Food was so-so, breakfast buffet was good and varied, dinner sorta okay. We'd go back for the Spa, there are lots of food places down the street.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, big room, good location but thin walls

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only complaint I have is that it's the thin walls, especially the door. The front desk is not the warm and fussiest people you meet. They booked the ticket for us to visit Alhambra, which was very nice since the online booking showed not tickets available. We found parking on the street. It's close to Alhambra, a 20-minutes walk to the old city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheeblee from London

Near the town and close to Alhamra

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Amenities were close by
Cons: Yes it could esp staff should be more cheerful and should smile when guests come to stay and shouldn't be grouchy .The sheets changed everyday.
Location: Alhamra close by and shopping center close by.
The hotel seemed nice but rooms were not cleaned properly especially same sheets were used on the beds .Staff at the desk were a bit stuck up weren't that helpful as they should have been.Overhaul we were slightly disappointed ,but would still recommend to a friend as amenities are close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robert and mary from london

Conveniently situated, friendly hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Friendly, good location.
Hotel staff were friendly and professional. Breakfast buffet could have been a bit more varied. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. The balcony was south facing onto the road which was a little noisy at times. A short uphill walk to the bus stop for the centre or Alhambra but a walk to the centre was only twenty minutes using a variety of pleasant routes. Would certainly stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Drew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Eyad from Jordan

close to Alhambra!

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was good for our purpose, nice balcony, good breakfast, walking distance from Alhambra the landmark of Cordoba!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Staff Comfy beds, nice big rooms

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have nothing but praise for this place after arriving tired and hungry on my last night in Spain. I left the restaurant and my purse with passports and credit cards. The waitress called after me. I tried to tip her and she said no she was just doing her job. The beds and sheets were wonderful. Big white marble bathrooms. BRAVO!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jessica from los angeles, CA

Satisfactory

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: the room and amenities
Cons: customer service
Location: okay, a walk to city center
So my experience at this hotel was mixed. The room and atmosphere of the hotel was great. I really enjoyed the room and its amenities, including a pool and a great buffet breakfast. The room itself was nice and very comfortable. The hotel is very safe and has a lot of tourists because a lot of tour groups come and go. It is located a bit far from city center though. It's probably about a 20 to 25 minute walk to get there. So be prepared to taxi or have your sneakers on! However, I did have some issues with my stay. The first, the service at the front desk, was not the best. The man was not very friendly or helpful. When we were checking in, he told us that we didn't have a reservation. I ended pulling my copy of the confirmation through expedia before he believed me. Also, I needed to get to the bus station and I asked him for help on which bus number to take and he told me the wrong one! That was sort of irritating. Another small complaint I have was room service. Even though we placed on the door to do not disturb, they still came in to clean our room, which I found strange. I usually don't mind but make sure to lock your personal belongings just in case!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yasin from Canada

not at all close to any location

Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This should be rated not more than 3 star
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

less cleaned

Posted Mar 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is wonderful except the toilet had stains of human discharge from the day we arrived until we left.