Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, helpful staff

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The staff on reception were helpful and spoke perfect English. The rooms are spacious and clean and the beds comfortable. Although the hotel is about a 15 min walk into the center of Granada, it is in a nice area and it is easy to get to without driving through the center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from USA

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's comfortable, quiet but not luxury that wouldn't be expected at this price. The room is really clean. 30 minutes walk to Alhambra. We were able to find free parking nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by felipe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AC from London

Great stay

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great if a little noisy at times (there was a school group there during our stay). The rooms we immaculate and provided a great location for a short walk in to the old town (5 minutes) and on to the Alhambra (15-20 minutes to the gates of the park).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Y.H. from canada

unique hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Simple, clean, newly renovated room in an old monastery. Had a beautifully tiled main corridor and a courtyard with lemon trees, giving the place lots of character. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Close to a canal and fountains, making for a lovely walk. Five minutes to the airport bus pick up, and a short walk to the city center. Only issue was a slight odour of sewage in the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by Luke

2 star

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: Wifi
Cons: Breakfast needs improvement
Location: Location was good if travelling by car as car park close by.
Basic hotel with a very ordinary breakfast. 15 minute walk from central part of city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Quenta from Brea, CA

lots of character

Posted Nov 22, 2012
The hotel is very close to the upscale shopping and restaurant district. We got off the bus right in front. It was safe and clean. The room was very modern and comfortable. The internet was not very reliable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

it is ok.

Posted May 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
when we were there, the weather was hot. But it is not the season for aircondition. So we had to open the window during the night. but had to close the window during the day for safety, which made room very hot. The location is close to convention ctr as we have a meeting to attend. If you want to just next to eating places or shopping, I would look other hotels. But the hotel is still within walking distances to those places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oakland ca

Hotel. Basilios in Granada Spain

Posted Feb 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great location! We parked the car underground nearby and walked to everything. The first night we were in an old, modestly upgraded room in the monastery, and the second night they moved us to a completely upgraded section. It was very deluxe. Close to everything, and the staff was pleasant and helpful.