Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Great hotel, service and perfect lication...

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The hotel is centrally located, a few steps from Plaza Nueva. Also walking distance to the Alhambra, or city bus right there. The front desk person made some recommendations and reservations for us. Room was small but spotless and bed comfortable. Great small hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Centrally located. Nicely furnished. Minimal breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan & Diane from Montreal

This small Hotel met our expectations

Posted May 27, 2014
Cons: Breakfast selection included with reservation was limited; only croissant or toasted bread, with coffee. A larger choice is desirable.
Good location to visit the Alhambra; approx 5-10 minute walk to first gate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mariita from England

Small hotel with great facilities and location

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Layout, decoration, location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Everything in Granada is around this hotel, excellent base for a fantastic price
I stayed for 5 nights at Hotel Monjas del Carmen in Mid May 2014. The location is fantastic, in the centre of Granada, next to main Plaza Nueva with plenty of restaurants. Access to other sightseeing and tourist places is very easy. I was on a business trip at the University and the walk to the University is pleasant and short (15min). The facilities are fantastic, well decorated, accessible and modern. The room could be cleaner, there was a fair amount of dust in corners, but the decoration of the room was excellent. The staff is very friendly and knowledgable, and managed English very well. They email me ahead with instructions and additional information which I found very useful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location for sights of Granada

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, nice size rooms, nice size bathroom, quiet
Cons: Encourage the front desk staff to enhance their customer service - I would love to have given all 5's!
Location: Just head out of the hotel and walk through the Albaicin . . . lovely scenery and charming views, including the Alhambra. Also, Barcelona Cathedral.
Before booking, I read all the reviews and the negative reviews seemed to be all about parking (or lack thereof) and difficulty in finding it. Since we were not driving a car, it seemed to be a good choice for us. The Monjas del Carmen is tucked away on a side street, which was perfect. The Plaza Nueva is right at the end of the street and is the center of everything - the Albaicin quarter, the beginning of the walk to the Alhambra, near the Barcelona Cathedral, etc. Being off the main plaza was a plus, in terms of it being quieter and more low key. The room was perfect for my daughter and myself (we had two singles). The hotel is recently renovated, clean and bright. If you are looking for "old world" charm, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a good value, nice size rooms, quiet, and equipped with modern touches, then you will like it. The hotel staff was very quick to respond to emails that I sent and the day we arrived, they let us store our suitcases while we went exploring until our room was ready. Same with the day we left. I gave the staff a 3 because while they were helpful, they were perfunctory (which is something I expected, based on reading other reviews: "The staff was responsive, but not overly solicitous of our experience.. ")
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike

Don't go by car!

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Very central you go out of the entrance and you are in the middle of town.
Cons: The hotel itself does not need any improvements.
Location: You could not find a better location!
Clean efficient hotel and staff. So difficult to find when traveling there,don't go without written instructions from the hotel on how to find them. That said it is very central to everything in Granada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steen from Denmark

Steen

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Location: Right in the Center of Granada surrounded by restaurants, shops, and all you want. 30 min. Walk to Alhambra.
Perfect location in a quiet side street 40 meters from the Main Street. New build hotel that lives well up to its stars. Everything fresh and new. Underground parking € 22,- for 24 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for exploring the city.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Hotel in the center with secure underground parking available for a surcharge. Nice basic hotel located near all the major attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tracy from HK

Very nice & modern hotel with gd services

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vy convenient location. Rooms are modern and spacious. Ana, the hotel staff who provides city map to us, is very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carlos from Costa Rica

Nice hotel, near all activities

Posted Nov 30, 2013