Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Elinafrom New York

Quaint and historic hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I staid there for 2 nights. The hotel is very well located in the bustle of the old historic neighborhood of Albayzin. Our little balcony looked out right onto the Alhambra and although it faced a very busy street, at night the noise level was not a problem. The rooms and the hotel itself are very clean with a lot of historic charm. The hotel is a birthplace of a local hero and it also serves as a museum. It really takes you back in time. As most Andalucian homes, it has a lovely inner courtyard where they also serve food. The staff was helpful, but we were pretty self sufficient and didn't require a lot. They did book a very nice walking tour for us which is well worth it if you have limited time in Granada. There are lots of great little restaurants near by and the bus to to take you up to the Alhambra is a 5 min walk away. The city center and the bohemian markets are all near by as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grosse Pointe, Michigan

Close to Alhambra & square

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Nice hotel, but don't bring your car (park it in town and take a taxi). Great walking distance to the square, restaurants, shops, but a fairly strenuous, uphill 20-25 minute walk to Alhambra (take a shuttle bus).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harrogate

Granada

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We stayed here for three nights. The Hotel staff very very helpful. This Hotel is perfectly positioned in the old town near to the most interesting attractions of Granada and good restaurants, If I visited again I would definitely stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Nice heritage style inn

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Great location for exploring Granada. The self parking is not on site and you actually have to park elsewhere and walk in as the area is closed to traffic. This should be made clear on the website to prevent frustration. Otherwise, the beds were comfortable and the staff extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Very convenient -- but noisy!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location, character, cleanliness, good staff.
Cons: Maybe install two medium strength water-cannon aimed at the street, triggered to spray strategically when noise reaches a certain decibel level? :)
Location: Alhambra
We stayed only one night at this hotel, on a quick trip to see the Alhambra. It is in a great location to walk up to the Alhambra, and close to good shops and restaurants. The property is an attractive historic building, in good condition. The staff were very kind and helpful. The room had an eccentric -- but charming -- layout. The only problem was that our room was on the second (Euro = first) floor, right over the street which is very narrow in front of the hotel. We heard people talking (and shouting) as they passed underneath all night long. It didn't bother me much until 5:30 am, when a large group of foreign tourists (nationality withheld) streamed by, seeming to think they were cheering at a major sports event ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the location -- a lovely boutique hotel with a charming courtyard in the shadow of Alhambra on a picturesque street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and location in historical center

Posted Jun 3, 2014
The experience of finding the hotel with GPS was horrible. No parking facility in the area Nearest parking was 3 km away Lost 3 hours finding hotel and then parking Room was great, confortable and area very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to key must-see sights

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Generally Good! Not good for self-driving travellors - not accessible by rented car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Olivier Bfrom france

Très bien à tout point de vue

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Agréable et paisible avec un accueil parfait