Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Tasfrom London

Nice location, shame about the hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Only the location.
Cons: Reception, management of the bookings, toilets, responding to customer needs
Location: The location is very central and near the main attractions of the city, such as the Cathedral and Albayzin.
When we first turned up, the hotel did not have our reservation, even though we had an email from Expedia confirming our booking. They did manage to find us somewhere to stay for the night and told us to return the next day, when there would be a room available. However, when we did get this room, the toilet flush was not working. We told the hotel receptionist three times to fix the problem, but nothing was done. Also, during one point of our stay, we had left the key with reception before an excursion. When we returned, there was no one at reception and we had to wait 15 minutes before someone arrived and gave us the key to our room. All in all, we will never return to this hotel, even though it's in a great location. We would recommend other hotels nearby, like Hotel Macia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Highly recommended

Posted Jul 1, 2012
Location: Great location within walking distance to the Albaizin and the Alhambra. There is also a taxi rank right on the square with very reasonable rates.
The room was one of the biggest we have had, with very quaint decor said to be in a traditional style. We had asked for a room with a view and got a fantastic corner room over looking Plaza Nueva. The staff were friendly. The location of the hotel is its best selli g point. It may seem like a small thing, but they do not charge the sky for a bottle of chilled water from the hotel bar - a very modest 1 euro - but so essential in 40 degrees heat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Ypperlig beliggenhet

Posted May 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Et hyggelig hotell med ypperlig beliggenhet; særlig for de som skal oppleve Alhambra. Betjeningen var serviceinnstilt og ga gode anbefalinger på spisesteder. Anbefales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric

Great hotel in a great spot

Posted Apr 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel was perfect for our visit to Alhambra. The hotel is connected to a main square in Granada consequently there are tons of cafes and people. Very busy, a good busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Helsinki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Sylvan Lake, AB

Great Location

Posted May 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
Right in the downtown centre in one of the main plazas. Walking distance to the Alhambra (uphill) and right around the corner from both the Cathedral and the Moroccan markets between the office buildings. Lots of restaurants and ice cream in the area, however, because of the location, they can be quite a bit pricier than other places in Spain. We hopped on a local bus from the bus station and had no problem finding the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Örebro

Strålande läge men bullrig miljö

Posted Mar 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
Strålande bekvämt läge vid ett av stadens huvudtorg, med tillgång till både stadsbussnät ( några 100 m bort) och minibussarna till Alhambra och Sacromonte (direkt från torget). Vi kom med buss från Cordoba och då busstationen för fjärrbussarna ligger utanför centrum var det enkelt att ta sig till hotellet med stadsbuss 3, (avstigning Gran via III). Behagligt gångavstånd rakt över torget upp till Alhambra, ca 20 minuter, bra om man har morgontid bokad. Nära till allt -restauranger, turistkafeer, katedralen, shopping, marockanska kvarteren, basarer, uteserveringar. Uppfyller basbehoven. Dålig fart i just vår dusch, men fungerade att tvätta sig med, annars bra rum. Nackdelarna med hotellet är två: ljudligt nattliv med diskodunk till 04 varje morgon (torsdagnatt o fredagnatt för vår del) samt avsaknad av frukost. Vi var inte särskilt störda av oväsendet då vi sover bra ändå, men det kan säkert vara mycket störande om man är känslig. Vad gäller frukosten hänvisas man till ett kafe på andra sidan gränden som öppnar 0700. Fungerar bra men det kan vara litet krångligt att beställa precis vad man vill ha om man ej kan språket, eftersom specifika frukostingredienser som kaffe med mjölk, rostat bröd etc inte står på matsedeln, och det kan bli tidsödande i morgonrusningen då man serveras vid borden och betalar individuellt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lelettofrom Roma Italia

Hotel Plaza Nueva sulla piazza molto comodo centralissimo nella zona più bella di Granada

Posted Mar 27, 2011
Buon rapporto qualità prezzo , la colazione si può fare tranquillamente al bar all'angolo che fa un ottimo caffè bombom .La stanza era bella e spaziosa .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Göteborg

Hotell Plaza Nueva

Posted Feb 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
Litet familjeägt hotel som låg på utmärkt läge mitt i gamla centrum i Granada. Gångavstånd till allt. Mycket svårt att finna parkering så om ni skall bo i centrum boka hotellrum inklusive parkering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Great location!

Posted Dec 10, 2009
Close to everything you'd like to see. Room is pretty small but the location made up for it. The bed is kind of hard. My rib cage hurts after two nights. Other than that everything is good. People are friendly and speaks English very well.