Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lynne from australia

Great location

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Would have liked tea making facilities in the room. Lighting seemed to be a bit of a problem. It didn't go on automatically. Had to ask staff
Location: Transport easy to catch. Short walk to shops.
A great room with plenty of space. Staff were very pleasant. Thanks for the umbrellas. Wifi gave us a few problems. Rather cold in the library and foyer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D.A.E. from Idaho, U.S.

Great location beautiful property and great staff

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel can be extremely difficult to drive to because of it's great location in the heart of Granada's tourist district. On the plus side the majority of the city's tapas bars, pubs and shopping are all within a short walk of the property. The Alhambra is also walkable if you give yourself enough time to make the ascent up the steep hill. On the negative side there is no hotel parking, just enough room for two cars to unload in front of the entrance. From that point you must find parking in a garage somewhere else in the city. Thankfully the hotel staff was very helpful in facilitating parking for the car after we arrived, but we visited during low season. If we visited again I would call the hotel in advance so they could reserve parking in a nearby garage before we arrived. All in all, Granada is a great city to visit with plenty to do and photo opportunities around every corner. However, by design this is not a car friendly city so guests would be better served to walk around, take buses, etc. rather than have to deal with the numerous one way streets, limited parking and restricted access to certain roads. The hotel itself was definitely well maintained, the rooms and common areas were clean and comfortable and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Given the rate we paid for our visit during the first few days of December visit this hotel was a bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Atlanta

Decent business stay property

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Met my needs more than adequately. Pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A.H. from Belgium

Very nice place

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with a very good service. Rather dificut to find by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Gar Anat Hotel, in the heart of Granada city centr

Posted Mar 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
I had a great stay in this charming boutique hotel. Everything you need is close by: restaurants, bars, shops, the cathedral, the Alhambra, Arabic baths, etc.. The staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast is amazing. I was travelling by myself and had a great time. The hotel is also perfect for couples wanting to spend a romantic time in Granada. I'll recommend it and will definitely go again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deborah from Brisbane

Delightfully unique hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2011
This hotel would have to be one of the most delightful places that I have ever stayed at in all of my years of travel. It was beautifully fitted out without being over the top, small and very quiet. The staff were just so wonderfully helpful and friendly. Being such a small 'boutique' type of accomodation, there was little noise or annoyances of large crowded reception or breakfast room. The breakfast was perfect, again in a beautifully fitted out room. The hotel was so close to everything I wanted to see in Granada, and an extremely easy and quick walk to the Alhambra. Fantastic little bars in the same street, and i tried a different one each day, they were all fabulous. Granada also does free tapas very well, which is an added charm of the little town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from England

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2011
Great hotel, very friendly and wel located
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nils from Rome, Italy

Excellent

Posted Aug 26, 2011
Perfect. Very nice stylish hotel - good combination of modern and old. Rooms are small, but nice. We got a free upgrade to an Alhambra view. Receptionist was extremely nice and helpful. Parking is a 5 minute walk and cost 15 Euros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Small, modern, personal

Posted Jun 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very nice rooms, we stayed in Los Invisibles (all Lucite furniture). Cool. Good recommendations from concierge, but no overnight staff at front desk (you have to buzz and someone will come from their sister hotel if required). If you drive into Granada, try and reserve a parking space at the Hotel. If they don't have any, suck it up and pay for a public parking lot, street parking is not an option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2011 on Hotels.com