Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Wonderful traditionally Spanish Hotel in Albayzin

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff, the comfort and cleanliness, free wifi, delicious, generous included breakfast.
Cons: Ease of entrance to parking area. eg.security gate opening inward as opposed to outward which impeded our entrance and exit.
Location: Alhambra, the Cathedral, city tour on the hop on hop off bus. Great shopping. Sunset Mirador S Nicholas view of Alhambra and the Mntns. Flamenco
We followed the excellent directions provided by the hotel in advance of our arrival in Granada. Essential for navigation of the quaint, cobbled Calles and mini plazas. Copious dead ends!! The conveniently located underground parking was roomy if a bit difficult to enter and exit off the narrow Calle. The rooms and beds were comfortable. Huge bath sheets and spotless marble bathrooms. Free wifi, wonderful breakfast included. Reception staff were very helpful in booking for us, and providing free coffee and cake out of hours. All in all an excellent choice of Hotel to experience living in the old quarter of Granada, overlooked by the magnificent Alhambra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

First time, but won't be the last!

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Each and every member of the staff we encountered at the hotel was great. They offered a great deal of hospitality by storing our luggage and allowing my rental car to be parked in their garage much longer after I checked out. Thank you so much and we will definitely be back to stay with you guys!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Super hotel small and comfortable

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: in the old town, felt as we were part of Granada
Cons: Nothing
Location: Arab quarter walking distance good restaurants all around walked to El hambra . Take flat shoes very steep roads and paths
Fabulous hotel small and comfortable staff lovely and eager to recommend restaurants etc. follow hotel directions if travelling by car as we got lost a few times apart from that no prolblems
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom ニューデリー

アルハンブラを望む展望台に近い

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: 感じの良いたたずまい スタッフの親切
Cons: セントラルヒーティングが壊れていました すぐに修理してくれましたが
Location: 展望台すぐ近く。すばらしい眺めでした
私たちは高速バスの駅からホテルへタクシーでいきましたが 道が狭く13ユーロもかかってしまいました。アクセスは良くないです しかしホテルのスタッフは非常に親切で、観光の手引きを熱心にしてくれました ロビーにはマザパンや無料のリキュールも置いてありよかったです 朝食も美味しかったです 残念ながらバスタブがなく。 しかしアルハンブラの展望台に近くとても雰囲気の良いところでした
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn

This place has it all, a perfect stay

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Location: Flamenco; taking in the views from the mirador; quick trip to the city center, Alhambra and Generalife via minibus
This was the best hotel experience I've ever had. We lucked up and booked Room 11, which may be the best room in all of Spain and romantic, if that's what you need. The location in the Albaicin and proximity to the Mirador de San Nicolas and Sacromonte, the views of the Sierra Nevada and the Alhambra, the room comfort, the cleanliness, the staff, the delicious breakfast. This place has it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marshafrom Nottingham

Exquisite

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was such a lovely stay the hotel was unique and exquisite!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom California

Wonderful historic stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Entire experience.
Location: Alhambra, tapas, beautiful historic neighborhoods, Sacromonte, Cathedral, Granda University
Fantastic location in the heart of the Albaycin neighborhood. You feel like you've been transplanted to another time. Within walking distance of everything, helpful staff and nice breakfast. Can't wait to do it all over again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Noblejas

Nos ha gustado

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel pequeño a modo de "corrala" y muy acogedor situado en la parte alta del Albaicin. Muy cerca del mirador de San Nicolás, a unos 10 minutos andando de plaza nueva, a 15 minutos de la plaza de los reyes católicos y si eres intrépido en unos 30 minutos subes a la Alhambra andando. Si no quieres andar, el autobús para casi en la puerta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarahfrom Brooklyn

Magical Gem of a Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is adorable. Its a rennovated mid evil mansion with charm abound. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms updated and very clean. On a quiet cobblestone street a short walk from beauitful nightime views of the Alhambra and restaurants. Also a short (5euro) cab ride to downtown. Parking garage next door for your car. Staff is lovely and friendly. The breakfast is incredible. A spread of local cheeses, home made jams and fresh breads. Eggs cooked to order, fresh squeezed juice too. I thought i woke up in heavan and had to pinch myself. This is a very special place. I love this hotel and is an excellent value. Stay here you will leave happy and wanting to return.