Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Convenient location on the beach. Swimming pool on the roof with views of the sea.
Friendly staff who helped planning excursions. Great restaurant where breakfast can be taken overlooking the beach. Situated at the quiet end of the beach with access to good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M & Mfrom H

Prachtige baai

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Het hotel ligt in een mooie, rustige baai 'Herradura'. Straat oversteken en je ligt op het strand op heerlijke dikke matrasjes (9.= 2 bedjes/1parasol). Helemaal goed! Wij verbleven hier 3 nachten. Omgeving: Nerja, Granada en Sierra Nevada. Onze auto konden wij makkelijk parkeren in de omgeving van het hotel (half september). Minpunt voor 4 sterren hotel: WIFI 8,= p/d, kluisje 3,= p/d. Ieder restaurant bood gratis WIFI aan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Kleines, sehr charmantes und modernes Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Kleines, sehr sauberes Hotel in einem nicht so touristischen Ort. Zustand super!
Cons: Die Gebühr für WLAN finde ich zu teuer.
Location: Sehr schöner Kieselstrand direkt vor dem Hotel. Einige Restaurants in Fußlaufweite - noch bessere in 6km Entfernung.
Sehr gutes Hotel, am schönen Kieselstrand von La Herradura. Wir kamen sehr spät an und konnten unser Zimmer ohne Probleme noch erhalten. Der Service war gut und der Zustand und die Sauberkeit liegen auf hohem Niveau. Der Pool mit der Ruhezone auf dem Dach ist prima. Leider haben wir eines der wenigen Zimmer ohne Balkon bekommen, vermutlich wegen der späten Anreise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado, USA

Clean, close to beach

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Really enjoyed this hotel. It's so close to the beach, and it was fairly quiet the weekend we were there (mid-June). There were some great restaurants nearby. We also really enjoyed the pool, especially the view from there as you can see the ocean clearly from certain spots by the pool. We enjoyed this hotel and would recommend it! We hope to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chrisfrom Lancashire

Excellent

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and efficient staff. Rooftop pool.
Location: On the beach towards the East of the resort. 40 minutes drive from Malaga Airport. Short drive to other resorts.
We were welcomed by the very helpful reception staff and given an upgrade. From previous reviews we were expecting to have to pay high car parking fees, these don't apply until July. The rooftop pool was lovely too. The buffet breakfasts were good with a large choice. We also had the buffet evening meal, also good. La Herradura has a great choice of bars and restaurants. Prices were low and there is a great tradition of receiving a free tapas with your first 2 drinks whether you're eating there or not. The resort was quiet in June the season starts in July. The only problem for us was the pebbly beach- take your plastic sandals if you want to swim in the sea!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sobokfrom Wien

Empfehlenswertes Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Freundliches Personal
Cons: Mehr Variation beim Frühstücksbuffet, schnelleres Internet, Garagenfernbedienung wäre praktisch gewesen, das Bett knarrte.
Eindrücke nach 1 Woche Nebensaison (Juni): + Freundliches Personal, an der Rezeption wird Spanisch, Englisch und Deutsch gesprochen + Saubere Zimmer + Zimmer gegen Aufpreis mit Safe, WiFi Internet (30€ / Woche), Parkplatz (12€ / Tag) + Strandnähe (aber kein Sandstrand) - Die Straße zw. Frühstücksterrasse und Strand ist Vormittags nicht gerade die ruhigste (aber man kann auch drinnen Frühstücken) - Frühstücksbuffet bot nur mittelmäßige Auswahl und variierte selten - Download-Geschwindigkeit betrug weniger als 0,5 MBit/s - Von 16-19h bekommt man im Ort keine warme Mahlzeit
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NRW

Immer wieder gern

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Lage und Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter
Cons: Badezimmer kommen so langsam in die Jahre
Location: Direkt am Strand in einer ruhigen Bucht unweit der Sierra Nevada
Unser 2. Besuch im Hotel, haben uns wieder sehr wohl gefühlt, Mitarbeiter sind jederzeit ansprechbar und hoch motiviert. Man fühlt sich sehr gut aufgehoben in diesem Hotel mit dem wunderschönen Sonnenuntergang.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom England

Excellent position on beach relaxed atmosphere

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: The Los Fenicios is friendly, comfortable and is well equipped with different public areas to relax and enjoy the ambience. Nice pool, good position.
Cons: The bathroom in our room was in need of a little cosmetic work on tiles and flooring to match the rest of the room.
Location: La Herradura is small, quiet but well-equipped with a good variety of restaurants and bars. Some watersports available but family style resort.
The staff were friendly, helpful and hotel was lovely if quaint. Buffet style dining with good choices of food cooked well. The room was large with a small balcony and a side view of the sea which was across a fairly quiet sea front road. The beach is pebbly and the shoreline quite steep to the water which was clear and clean, the hotel pool is well maintained and a suitable size for relaxing. It is a bit deep for infants. The location was great, we hired a car which was essential for exploring both near and far, coastal trips and runs to Granada easily accessible.