Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Clean, close to beach

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Really enjoyed this hotel. It's so close to the beach, and it was fairly quiet the weekend we were there (mid-June). There were some great restaurants nearby. We also really enjoyed the pool, especially the view from there as you can see the ocean clearly from certain spots by the pool. We enjoyed this hotel and would recommend it! We hope to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Lancashire

Excellent

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and efficient staff. Rooftop pool.
Location: On the beach towards the East of the resort. 40 minutes drive from Malaga Airport. Short drive to other resorts.
We were welcomed by the very helpful reception staff and given an upgrade. From previous reviews we were expecting to have to pay high car parking fees, these don't apply until July. The rooftop pool was lovely too. The buffet breakfasts were good with a large choice. We also had the buffet evening meal, also good. La Herradura has a great choice of bars and restaurants. Prices were low and there is a great tradition of receiving a free tapas with your first 2 drinks whether you're eating there or not. The resort was quiet in June the season starts in July. The only problem for us was the pebbly beach- take your plastic sandals if you want to swim in the sea!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from England

Excellent position on beach relaxed atmosphere

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: The Los Fenicios is friendly, comfortable and is well equipped with different public areas to relax and enjoy the ambience. Nice pool, good position.
Cons: The bathroom in our room was in need of a little cosmetic work on tiles and flooring to match the rest of the room.
Location: La Herradura is small, quiet but well-equipped with a good variety of restaurants and bars. Some watersports available but family style resort.
The staff were friendly, helpful and hotel was lovely if quaint. Buffet style dining with good choices of food cooked well. The room was large with a small balcony and a side view of the sea which was across a fairly quiet sea front road. The beach is pebbly and the shoreline quite steep to the water which was clear and clean, the hotel pool is well maintained and a suitable size for relaxing. It is a bit deep for infants. The location was great, we hired a car which was essential for exploring both near and far, coastal trips and runs to Granada easily accessible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Delightful short break

Posted May 21, 2013
The hotel offers much more on the inside that you would expect from the exterior.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, good hotel.

Posted Aug 10, 2012
Pros: Location, good sized rooms
Cons: Parking costs
Location: Excellent
A very good small hotel in a lovely location on the beach. The food is reasonable quality but plentiful. Overall a very positive stay at the the hotel. My only negative comments regard the very overpriced garage costs [at eu 17 per day] and internet access costs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sol Los Fenicios - La Herradura

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: Very quiet at this time of year (June); good breakfast, very pleasant staff
Cons: Price for car parking @ 17 Euros per day
Location: Right on the beach at the eastern end of the seafront @ La Herradura
A very pleasant, adults only hotel on the seafront. Well worth a revisit if travelling that way again. ~1h from Malaga ~1h from Granada
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location being in between Nerja and Almunecar. Within walking distance of lots of bars and restaurants and the town. Only downside is beach, although just across the quiet road it is shingle and pebble so beach shoes necessary to go swimming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by linda

Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
only stayed 1 night here and booked online 1 hr prior to arriving. all very professional and propmt service at the desk, spoke english. room very clean and quiet location.Excellent selection of food at breakfast.Not much to do in the area, pebbley beach but would recommend if you want quiet loacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great Costa Tropical Hotel!

Posted Oct 7, 2009
Great hotel in a great little town! La Herradura has escaped the southern coast building craze and is a perfect, quite beach town. Sol Los Fenicios is across the street from the beach with nice, comfortable rooms and a good restaurant. The staff is very friendly and the patio has perfect views. What more could you ask for!