Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mizzusgb from Norfolk

Quite stay

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very pleasant 5 nights, in a nearly empty hotel, skiing conditions were not good until the day we left first thing when they were perfect. We had two 20 year old and two 18 year old children with us, and it was pretty dull for them, no pool etc which we knew when we booked. The resort was extremely quiet too. But it was clean and comfortable and the barman kept us entertained. Great ski in ski out location. Not sure how it is a 5 star hotel though, I would say 4 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good for ski in, ski out

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for ski in- ski out, staff were very nice and most spook English,food quality was also very good, the only downfall for us was the lack of gym and swimming pool which is a bit strange for a 5 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
This Hotel is not quite 5 star however a very good 4 star rating would be more appropriate.Myself and my daughter had a fantastic stay.The staff where well mannered and helpful.The accomodation was clean comfortable and well maintainedThe restaurant is a little exspensive but hey its a ski resort.The ski hire shop was good and the lift pass available at the reception all cut down on hassle.A ski lift outside the door and ski in ski out are all added attractions.One downside is parking is exspensive at the hotel carpark and the resort as a whole is difficult for parking.We stayed over a long weekend the week days are much better the weekend was very very busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from London, United Kingdom

Rumakiyya Hotel Review

Posted Feb 14, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Quite a distance from the resort centre
Location: Good resort for skiing, and for visiting Granada (best to hire a car). Probably very nice in the summer too.
The hotel has very good facilities, and does its best as it is quite a way from the centre of the resort. There is a regular bus service, and a ski chair lift operates in the day. The rooms are nice and the staff are friendly. The food is good. One gripe is that, while the evening buffet is good value at 25 euros (Feb 2012), we asked to just have a first course (a salad) but we would have had to pay full price. The hotel could show some flexibility here. Otherwise, no complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

Poor quality and not 5 star!

Posted Apr 23, 2011
We like Sierra Nevada and stayed in other hotels here but would not return to this one. The street where the hotel is located is grim and in need of repair plus removal of much graffiti which has appeared since we were last here. From arrival to departure the reception lacks that quality you expect at a 5 star location. you have to carry your own bags (8 of them) from the car to the reception and then to the room. This smacks of a 3 star hotel hotel. No concierge and the receptionist always occupied doing something else. The restaurant offers good food but doesn't cook to instruction. We ordered one steak well cooked and it came rare. Upon returning it, it was away 12 minutes by which time everyone else had finished and was ready for dessert. Unacceptable in a hotel that claims to be be 5 star. Dont claim this when you are a 3 star hotel because all that happens is that the customer is disillusioned, as we were. The rooms are clean and well presented but the noise is incredible! You can hear actual voices not just noise from the rooms either side. I am a light sleeper and could not rest until around 1.30am when everyone had returned and quietened down. Unacceptable is a hotel that charges this sort of price per night, I have stayed in quieter guest houses and homes! The courtest free bus is dirty inside. Upon departure, again, we had to carry our own (8) bags to the car and as we didnt use the expensive garage it was covered in snow despite being April.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Windermere UK

Hotel Vincci Rumaykiyya Siarra Nevada

Posted Mar 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
A very comfortable and well run Hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. One of the only ski out ski in hotels in the resort. You can hire skis on site and the staff will get your lift pass....what more can you need!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Almeria, Spain

Wonderful stay for our Anniversary

Posted Jan 29, 2011
We had a fantastic stay for two nights. Room was massive, lovely and warm. Really comfy beds with lovely quality linen. As were the towels & Robes. Bathroom was great, Bath with Shower. Double basins, separate Toilet & Bidet. Loads of free toiletries. The Room & Bathroom were spotlessly clean. We had half Board and both Breakfast & Dinner was delicious with great choice. food quality was really good, my Husband should know having been an Executive Chef for many years. Great location away from the Town with a courtesy private Bus that will take you down and pick you up which we used on both days with no problem, about a 10 minute drive away. You could access the slopes directly from the Hotel door almost. We had a lovely Steam in the Spa which you book for private half hour sessions. They have a nice lounging area for when you come out with water & Herbal Teas. The Hotel is beautiful with Character & Charm and spotlessly clean. All staff were friendly & helpful and had at the least a little English if not better. As we were there for only 2 nights we did not really watch the TV only a quick look at BBC News which is free but you do need to pay to access any films/music via the TV also internet in the room but you could use internet in the lounge area free. 2 nice Bars to drink at and lounge with Log Burning Fire. We felt totally at home and relaxed there which is exactly what we wanted from our stay. We will be returning & would have no hesitation in recommending.
3 out of 5
by Todd from rota, spain

underwhelming

Posted Dec 22, 2010
PROs: -great proximity to slopes (right next to lift) -decent euro breakfast included -excellent customer service, most staff spoke at least a little English -great shower pressure CONs: -rooms feel cheap for the price -thin walls (also had thin walls at Vincci Maritimo in Barcelona, may be their MO) -remote location is difficult to reach (they do have a free shuttle though) which makes the town below pretty inconvenient. -Queen bed = 2 twin beds pushed together.....but this happens a lot in Europe -Overpriced (but tasty) dinner at restaurant OVERALL - We enjoyed our stay here, but would likely stay in the town next time. Too far from everything and not nice enough for the price tag. There are many many hotels to choose from at this resort, but expedia only lists a few.
4 out of 5
by Jojo from Spain

Not impressed

Posted Mar 15, 2009
Service was what you would expect for a 5* hotel, but the food was dreadful. Cooked items for breakfast were cold, and after a good days skiing/boarding we wanted something filling for dinner, which it wasn't. Some very odd combinations, until we realised they used the leftover fresh fruit from breakfast for the dinners! Service in the bar was awful, with dirty glasses and plates ignored.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Derry

Lodge Type Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2009
A nice hotel a little out of the resort but really accessible with the ski lifts. Its actually more accessible with skis and boots than a hotel in the resort, because the ski lift is at the entrance to the hotel. The hotel was very homely and warm in all areas. Breakfast and dinner were very good. It was like staying in someones house. There were nice Spa treatments available. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.