Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Convenient for Alhambra and Nightlife

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Front room noisy
Location: Bus C3 to Alhambra, Cathedral, Capilla Real, night-life (Tapas bars), main shopping areas.
We drove a hire car into Granada, and promptly got lost. Luckily, we parked in a central underground Car Park which we discovered the hotel recommends. A short taxi ride brought us to the hotel which is approached down a very narrow street immediately below Alhambra. The staff were most welcome. The room was quite large and comfortable but faced onto the street along which passing tourists made quite a noise until very late in the evening. A very pleasant hotel with an adjoining bar that apparently provided breakfast (separate payment). However, we wandered down into a nearby piazza and enjoyed breakfast amongst the locals. In summary: well located; pleasantly arranged, with helpful staff. Good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basel

Good Location. Ok Hotel.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Extend usage of the elevator for climbing up at the time of check-in (reception desk is on the first floor).
Location: Fantastic location suitable for visiting the Alhambra.
The hotel is located in a very convenient location. Very close to the foothill which goes up to the Alhambra. Lots of nice restaurants are also located close by. I would recommend this to travelers looking for a no frills stay to save a few bucks which could otherwise be spent on lots of other things you could do in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jodi from Austin, TX

Great bargain

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quaint, rustic hotel on a really cool street with lots of shopping, tapas, bars--great neighborhood vibe! Hotel is very minimalist-no frills, but very serviceable. Beds -- standard Spanish hard, but not the worst I've slept on. Staff is FANTASTIC! They are so helpful with transportation connections, tips on city sites, and eating recommendations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by teresa from h

Location

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Beautiful hotel. The ambiance was very in keeping with what i envisioned as Granada-like. Really lovely. The staff were supremely helpful and pleasant. The location on the periphery of the Albaycin and down the hill from the Alhambra was fantastic. The bathroom was fantastic. My only reservation in rating it a perfect 5 was that it was a bit noisy. We were on the first floor so a higher floor would likely help with that. Strengths: beautiful decor, pleasant, helpful staff, location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The location is amazing, with a breathtaking view of the Alhambra. The staff was very nice and helpful and the room we had was clean and very cosy. The only black spot were a couple of minor problems with the shower and the bathroom door, things that a screwdriver can quickly solve. Definitely recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel but LOUD!

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Great location
Cons: Some soundproofing would be great.
Location: Near all the sites
The hotel Is nicely kept and in a very convenient location but be sure to request a higher floor, not on the street side. We were on the ground floor and it was VERY LOUD!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rachel from California

Charming hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had two rooms, that were off the street. One was very quiet the other on the side street on Friday night was noisy but the other night were fine. No wifi in room, just lobby. Restaurant downstairs was great. Hotel close to everything. Walked to restaurants, churches and squares. Enjoyed our stay thoroughly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL, USA

Perfect location to see Alhambra

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The perfect location to see Alhambra. Located at the base of the mountain, you have the best view of the castle during the day and night. The moon sets right above too for the breathtaking photos. Also, located to the left and right are the main plazas all within a few hundred yards. The staff was great too and very nice. My only gripe was the in/out wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent little hotel in centre of old part Granada

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: graet location, clean and tidy, old authentic feel to it
Location: in centre , ideal for Alhambra.
the hotel is well situated in the old centre and very well placed for local buses.