Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is like a box of chocolates...

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Outside of hotel looks good, lobby is nice and pool area is nice. Cons: If you want a quiet room with a comfortable bed and nice bedding then stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth TX

Desk Clerks

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Dinosaur park. Creation Museum
Have never met a group of people who were ready to help. All that we had contact with were friendly, cheerful and eager to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by melycasi from San Antonio TX

Good hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Pools and service
Cons: Cleaning in the bathrooms
Location: We did all Dinosaur stuff. That was awesome!
It was very easy to get check-in. Hotel staff was awesome! Continental bfast ok. Dont expect a buffet but my family ate well. Pools are awesome, even was a little cold and we manage to get wet in the hot tub! Good size room. Bathrooms need a little bit of deep cleaning. Over all good, nothing fancy, but good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Value unbeatable

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The overall value for an inclusive breakfast and having two queen beds for two couples.
Cons: Everything seemed to be just fine.
Location: There are tons of antique shops, mom and pop restaurants, and the dinosaur valley area and park are worth checking out. Cute little town.
We loved the experience overall, the gratis breakfast was all you'd need to fill you up and get your day started. The room was super clean, we just should have requested a room away from the elevator. No biggie, we were pleased with our stay, the staff was very nice and showed genuine interest in making sure we were comfortable. We'll use this place again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Herbie from west texas

Family Stay

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: We got a room with two queen beds and a sofabed most hotels don't offer room for six people this one does.
Location: Fossil rim wildlife park is a must see. We loved it.
Nice and clean, comfy beds, and a brand new 32'' LG flatscreen TV
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Froggie from Houston, TX

Convenient to Dinasaur State Park

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Our room was clean and very quiet. The staff was courteous and helpfull. Check in and out were very efficient.
Cons: The breakfast menu; more varieties of fresh fruit and protein. The hot tub needs to be HOT!
This really is a good hotel for those who want to visit the Dinasaur park and ridge animal reserve. The only reason it did not get 5 stars is that it isn't super special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jack from La Grange, TX

Nice hotel, kid friendly

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and facility
Cons: The hot breakfast was nothing more than a continental breakfast. The air conditioning was loud and came on frequently.
Location: Good food available nearby.
Close to Dinosaur Valley State Park. Clean and excellent swimming facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

overnight stay

Posted Jul 7, 2013
overall it was a nice stay, kids enjoyed the pool and there was ever a kiddie pool witch was nice for my 3 and 4 year old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reb from East Texas

very nice hotel near expo center

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Next to Expo Center, free internet, breakfast, dog friendly, not only pool, but kiddie pool and jacuzzi, and much more! Very clean! Staff friendly
Cons: Internet was iffy about working, breakfast could use more healthy items. Ice machine only on ground floor. would prefer vending machines on all floor
Location: RIGHT beside Expo Center, near Creation Museum, Wildlife Drive Through(LOVED IT), and Dinosaur Park.
At horse show in Glen Rose, hotel right beside Expo Center. with 2 teenagers. I had planned to come along, but at last minute invited 2 teens. Hotel had no problem with my last minute change!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a

Posted Jul 30, 2012
We reported the sleeper sofa was broken, which was a large reason we chose this hotel. That said, the rest of our stay was enjoyable, including the breakfast.