Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Noisy

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The noise was incredible, I'll never stay on the 1st floor ever again. Yikes! Their snack pantry was depleted. I believe there should be backup supplies for a business that houses people. If not, get vending machines. The ice maker is on the 2nd floor, super inconvenient when you're on the first floor. The best thing about this hotel was the lady at the desk during the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Nice hotel in a small town

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Beds were comfortable, staff was friendly, kids enjoyed the indoor pool, good breakfast, reasonably priced. Good place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting family

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Close to family
Hotel was pretty average. It was very noisy, making it difficult to sleep. Pool area was dark and the pools water wasn't crystal clear. Pool area not well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Longview Texas

Was a great place

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The room was clean and comfy the staff was very friendly the pool was warm and fun breakfast was good. Overall stay was great!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating and friendly

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: room cleanliness
Cons: the breakfast sausage could have been cooked longer, and the eggs were recognizably packaged.
Location: great location to where our event was held
check in was great with Pranav, along with check out with the woman that attended to me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Mechanical noise kept my wife awake.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Price was good.
Cons: Mechanical equipment
Location: We visited old town Granbury.
Some piece of mechanical equipment cycled on and off our entire stay. The equipment was very noisy and kept my wife awake at night. This was not good to do.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by EWCfrom Houston

Stay Away from this substandard hotel!!!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel ranks in the bottom five of hotels we have stayed in for the past 40 years! I have traveled globally for business and pleasure and stayed at numerous hotels (I have a platinum membership in one hotel chain). Upon Friday arrival, the lobby was above 85 degrees in temperature because the HVAC unit, we were told, that cools the lobby, breakfast area and part of the first floor had been out for two weeks. Got to our second floor room and found both the cable and internet was out and had been out for a day prior. It took two more full days to restore both cable TV and internet. I desperately needed the internet for some business, but no go; had to go elsewhere in town to find WiFi. Breakfast was laughable with powdered/prefab scrambled eggs and the usual cereal and waffle maker. No fruit or other selections. The young man at the desk was friendly and as apologetic as he could be and did everything within his power to make our stay comfortable but the situation was beyond his control. I understand the hotel is under new ownership but they are not making their guests happy. Many of the guests we talked to (including us) would have checked out and gone elsewhere in town but almost all other hotels were completely booked for the Labor Day weekend. This is a lovely town and vacation and holiday destination and I think this hotel missed an opportunity to make a positive impact on their clientele. We won't be coming back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: New facility, decor was nice, felt clean and fresh. Breakfast was on par with expectations.
Cons: Lighting is way too harsh, air conditioning was broken in both room and work out facility at times. Pillows are small and flat.
Bring your own pillows. Maybe a fan. It's fairly new and nice. Pool closes after ten. Price was fair for what we got, I guess.