Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel near Granbury

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: We liked the staff and location.
Cons: The facility needs minor maintenance..
The staff was excellent and helpful during an emergency.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014
TV did not work. Asked front desk for help, but they couldn't even fix it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel for our get-a-way

Posted Mar 14, 2014
The hotel itself was adequate for a one night stay. My kids were very excited for the indoor pool and that is what we were most disappointed in. The spa connected to the pool was actually green.....it looked repulsive. When I called the front desk I was reassured it was normal however any water that looks green is not normal in my book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Most comfortable bed I have ever slept on

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Comfy beds
Cons: A little more attention to detail in housekeeping
We recently stayed several nights at the Best Western in Granbury, and really enjoyed the comfortable pillow top mattress. All of the staff members that we met were friendly and had great suggestions regarding places to eat, and capably answered all of our questions regarding the area. The breakfast was hot and good, with a variety of hot and cold items to choose from. Great job! I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bb from Nac

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only complaint was the noise from our room being next to stairway and the refrigerator in the room made loud noises in the middle of the night. Everything else was fine and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Olivia from San Antonio

Great for price!

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night and we loved our room! It was a lot bigger than expected, clean, and the night clerk was really polite and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great place. We always stay here when close to the Granbury or Ft Worth area. Staff is great and helpful. The rooms large, clean and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Granbury Besf Western is always a great place to stay. Always clean, alway pleasant staff and always extremely helpful. I have business in Granbury at least once a month and would not stay anywhere else. My wife and I enjoy this hotel on quiet weekends. A great place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R&S from Central texas

Review of Granbury hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: desk staff was friendly.
Cons: Lady that was in charge of breakfast was kind of rude. She remarked about she had to clean up the mess, after some kids spilled cereal.
Location: lots of eating places but the turn around was a little dangerous.
Hotel was cheaply built. Bathtubs creaked when you got in them and we could hear the people in the rooms next to us as their tub was also creaking. All noise could be heard through cheap doors. Bathroom commode wouldn't flush unless you held the handle down until it did. TV remote wouldn't work so we took the battery out of the vcr remote. I was not provided with lotion in the bathroom. NO big deal, I could have asked, but I didn't.