Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larryfrom Garland, Texas

Dirty Room

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked smoking room by mistake and manager would not change it. Room reeked with smell. We bought candles at Walmart to try to get rid of some odor. Slept with windows open and still had to leave before 5:00 A.M.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kath Gilliamfrom Houston

Worst EVER

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can only think of one worse stay in my long life and that's when someone was murdered in the room next to ours. Let's start with the only positive: the A/C worked well, which is important in Texas. Other than that, the beds were lumpy and bouncy and soft so you wound up in a deep well in the middle. There were bugs crawling everywhere. The walkway in front of the doors leaned badly and the guard rails were wobbly. Several of the concrete steps were cracked clear through. The staff was dismissive and accusatory when requests were made. Never staying in a Days Inn again!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Just OK

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: It was clean and quiet.
Cons: Have some protein choices for breakfast, add a waffle maker, and more fruit. Fix the WiFi or don't advertise it.
Location: Location was excellent, with plenty to see in the historical town of Granbury. Shopping and restaurants are close if you need that.
Was happy to get a room downstairs. The room was clean and smelled fresh. Oddly, there was no phone in the room to call the front desk. The ice machine was not working, but they said they had ice in their freezer at the front desk. The Wifi would not connect and that was a problem. It was very quiet, that was good. I didn't expect breakfast, but they advertised it. If you like ALL carbs and sugar, with only oatmeal being the hot option, and only apples for fruit, then the breakfast was fine. For me, it was not worth the effort to walk to the office. We got a real breakfast out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great for a quick stay while in Grandbery Tx.

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great nights stay in convenient location to restaurants and downtown area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Garyfrom Richland Hills

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable room. Nice place to stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary & Donnafrom Conroe, TX

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front TV remote didn't work, wasn't programmed. No Hot water. Front Desk Clerk unprofessional.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by AC Wheelerfrom Allen

Disappointing - Pet Friendly, not so much

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival, I was notified that this Days Inn limits size of pets to 25 pounds something that was not known to me when I booked on line. Had I known that "pet friendly" had a limit, I would not have booked the room & drove 100 miles to get there. Needless to say, this was a disappointing experience. Perhaps moving forward, Days Inn and Hotels.com should make the Pet policy more prominent. My understanding is that Days Inn will be charging a one night cancellation fee. Hotels.com made sure that I will be refunded and not be responsible for this charge so kudos for knowing what customer service is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com