Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio

One of my favorite Holiday Inn's

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Remarkable staff, incredible room! I return at least once a year, the bed is dreamy, breakfast is delicious and I love the pool!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom midland/odessa TX

Very friendly staff..Hotel could use a little work

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Staff was timely and very pleasant! They were eager to help which is why it's a little hard to rate the hotel low, but for the sake of providing info for potential customers, I will. The rooms were clean, quiet (we were on 3rd floor) Pillows were nice, mattress quite hard and uncomfortable. Our A/C broke 2x in our 2 night stay and toilet wasn't working properly, so had to have maintenance there for that as well. Side door wasn't working which isn't a big deal (we could always use a little extra walk)! pool outside is not heated. What I loved most about this hotel is they had movie and popcorn night for families every night and then every morning had a dinasour hunt and coloring for kiddos! It's nice to see a hotel that interacts so much with their guests! Staff is as good as u would ever find! Sweet, accommodating, cheerful, and experienced! All in all I prob would stay here again because of the staff interaction however I would bring a foam mattress cover! <3
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Awesome experience. Clean room. Well kept facilities. Good breakfast. Priced right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomasfrom Houston

wonderful personal touches.

Posted Feb 23, 2015 
Great property. Excellent value for the price. Contemporary design. Little amenities such as the bottled water are appreciated. If you are in the Glen Rose area book this property. A true made to order complimentary hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Best Little Hotel in Texas

Posted Jan 3, 2015
From Frank who was so helpful at check in to the great clean high quality room to the great breakfast. Everything was top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tommyfrom Floydada

Our Glen Rose Experience

Posted Dec 16, 2014 
This may have been the best overnight stay we have ever experienced. Everything was marvelous. I think the staff went the extra mile when they provided delicious cookies and hot chocolate when we returned from the high school playoff game. Breakfast was also delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Glen Rose Holiday Inn

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Good service and very clean.
Location: We enjoyed the Dinosaur world but the State Park was the best. We saw the dinosaur imprints and the park ranger was very knowledgeable.
This hotel was very clean. The amenities were a refrigerator, microwave , utensils and a large space. Breakfast was good, even had pancakes. The hotel was also pet friendly! my miniature poodle loved the staff. It was only a few miles to restaurants and stores. It was a nice and peaceful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Scottfrom Denton, Tx

Top-notch accommodations!

Posted Nov 18, 2014 
Outstanding hotel. Rooms were spacious and well kept. The breakfast was delicious and the food was plentiful. The staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michelle Lfrom Wylie, TX

Great room

Posted Nov 17, 2014 
It was such a nice hotel and great room. The service was friendly and efficient. No negatives at all...