Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leeannfrom Dallas, TX

Quiet Overnight Stay

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our stay in Glen Rose was quiet and pleasant. There were very few people at the hotel this particular weekend but there were several small children running the halls and yelling at 7:00 am on Saturday morning :) Otherwise, the hotel was very clean, staff courteous and the breakfast pretty typical of hotel breakfasts. There aren't very many restaurants in the local area but there is a grocery store close by and the town is very scenic. If our travels ever bring us back to Glen Rose, this hotel would be our first choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timfrom Denton

New but worn in.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
For a place that seemed pretty new it was a little disappointing to have stained towels and bed sheets. Decent breakfast though with make your own waffles and some sausage and biscuits. Not a bad experice for what I paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

none

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel and stay was good. I don't liking booking thru your service because I don't get the best price. i.e. corp, retired military and old folks discount
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcusfrom Lubbock

Glen Rose

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice staff, along with clean comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: comfort, staff, waffles, location.
Cons: The spa was crazy chlorinated - we had to get out because our eyes were watering due to the chemicals.
Location: A must see creationist spin museum. My 10 yr old and 12 yr old were horrified by the scientific inaccuracies. Baffling.
We have stayed at this hotel several times. Great staff, perfect location, comfortable cozy rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom San Antonio

Glen Rose La Quinta

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly courteous staff, housekeeping, front desk. I called for help w/my cable TV.. The hotel owner came to fix it for me. Nice guy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: It was clean
Cons: No information about the city in room. No "Do Not Disturb" card for door.
Location: Close to The Promise.
This hotel was good for the night. The front desk guy did not tell us about the breakfast or check out time. It was hard to find. The address is not 1000 Bo Gibbs Rd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the pool, spa and location was awesome!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Went to Fossil Rim animal excursion and had a blast!
Front desk and housekeeping were fantastic and treated my family like gold!