Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lg from Kingston, ontario

One Night at the Castel

Posted Mar 9, 2014
The Castel is a somewhat dated but very comfortable hotel situated in a highly accessible part of Granby. The room was very clean and the beds, two queen-sized beds in our case, we're very comfortable. The rooms are not completely sound-proof but, then again, neither is the Intercontinental Hotel on Bloor street in Toronto. McDonalds, Cora's, and just about every type of restaurant where you might wish to eat are just around the corner. Near a shopping mall, Wall Mart, etc. We will not hesitate to return to the Castel next time we travel to the region.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good for business overnight trip

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: The mattress , finally a good comfy mattress!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John

Best choice you could make.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
I asked for the earliest possible check in since I worked all night. Even though the official time is listed as 5:00 pm they had a room ready for 12:30. Excellent decor, lovely, good sized room very clean with all the conveniences. Excellent restaurants & leisure activities. Enjoy your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by France from ottawa

Family hotel but overpriced.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Location: Excellent location close to restaurants, stores and Gramby zoo.
As they're few hotel in the area, the prices are overrated.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you for your 4-star mark! Prices are actually on the market in the area for an equal quality hotel, and we’re doing our best to give a plusvalue to our valued customers because we think that’s what they deserve. We hope you appreciated our service and installations. It would be great to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by isabelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Dany 35 ans from Québec

Disppointing

Posted Aug 23, 2013
I dind't like my experience. If I return in this city, I will chose an other hotel.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
We are really sorry you did not appreciated your stay. Please note that we are always open to receive some constructive suggestions to improve our establishment and services. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Steph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Well worth the price

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Staff was very friendily and efficient
Location: Close to many restaurants and the other conviences
A very pleasant experience. Friendily staff Easy to access Close to many amenities.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
It is a real pleasure to hear from you and we would like to thank you for your good words. It will be a pleasure to see you again during your next trip in Granby.