Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Nice area to spend the night before heading to the Grand Canyon. Price reasonable and we were able to book a night a few days before staying in Williams.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Bend, Oregon

Place was a dump. Rude owners wife.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: nothing.
Cons: Tear it down.
Location: Grand canyon and shopping.
Place was a dump. Cigarette burns on bedding. Dirty bathroom floors at corners. Furniture was old. Walls need painting. Walls are thin and you couldn't sleep. Air conditioner was missing control knobs. I cancelled my next night and hotel tried charging me a cancellation fee. Female owner was rude! I stayed at a nice Americas Best before at a different location so I thought this would be a nice place to stay. Boy was I wrong! Avoid this dump!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Get the 2 queen room... Better flushing in toilet

Posted Jul 26, 2014
If no other rooms are available, i ll stay here . The pool is small . The lady at front desk talks to you like you dont understand english when she is the one with an accent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Shower head needs updated. Cannot get to coffee until after 7am
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: not many people stayed there
Cons: modernize
Location: location ok
no conviences. Old Motel, outdated. needs modernization
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a one night stand

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Staff was helpfull
Cons: Room could be updated
Location: Near the grand canyon
Slept one night on our way to the grand canyon. Perfect for that!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

A step back in time

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Check-out.
Cons: New management?
Location: Williams is a tourist trap with nothing to offer. Tacky "Route 66" crap is sold in every store in town and there is nothing to do.
The building was constructed in the 40's or 50's and I suspect most of the furnishings came from that era also. But the tough part is that the 2 wire electrical outlets, towels the size of a sheet of paper, chip of boar fat posing as soap, lack of a hair dryer, lights and lamps with 20 watt bulbs, bed the size of a postage stamp and hard as a sheet of plywood left one with the impression they truly were living back in the depression. If you wish to experience the past, this is the place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by KJ from Buckeye, AZ

Squeaky floors & hard-as-a-rock bed.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: It was clean. The staff did allow our request for another room.
Cons: As I said above, this hotel needs someone to go in & not only fix the issues, but make improvements, making it be a better experience.
Location: The Grand Canyon Railway Depot Station is close and is close to the old part of town with shops and restaurants. It should mix in with the old town.
The name of this hotel is America's Best Value Inn but unfortunately, the Best thing it had going for it was the price but the Value was just not there. The floors were squeaky. The bed was like a board. The shower head was too short. We were staying 2 nights and after the first night, we turned in our keys & requested to give another room a try. The 2nd room was a little better on the squeaky floor situation but the bathroom light switch was OUTSIDE the bathroom, not inside. Also, the VERY LOUD vent was on the same switch, not independent of the light & had to be on if the light was. That bed was also hard, possibly a little better than the first. The shower head was higher. I feel this motel should be inspected by someone from the chain and improved with some TLC to resurrect this old motel into cool, quaint rooms instead of just an old motel. Perhaps some 50's type furniture & decorations or even cowboy themed furniture, wall decorations, etc., that better fits with the town. A slightly higher rate could be justified if it looked better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Fair

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Location was good
Cons: The small size and age of the room and the old bathroom were the things that made us feel that this wasn't a good value.
Location: Williams is a very nice town to visit.
This America's Best Value did not seem to be as good for the money as others I have visited.