Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

An hour from the Grand Canyon, but that's about it

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Quick check-in.
Cons: Rooms need a lot of work, and staff could be a little more friendly.
Location: Proximity to the Grand Canyon is just about the only redeeming factor for this place.
This place needs work. It looks like it hasn't been renovated since it was built, which I'm guessing was 20 or 30 years ago. The inside of the room felt damp and unclean, though the sheets were fine, as far as I could tell. Found a couple of spiders crawling along the walls. This motel is way overpriced for what it is--anywhere else it would be $40 or less.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the pictures of room not the same hotel, dirty

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything is old thin and worn out
This place is a dump and the owners do not do anything to improve or just clean the motel. during the summer they probably sell out just because of the need for rooms for the grand canyon visitors and this couple is making money and spending zero on cleaning or improving the place. no breakfast just coffee, the lobby is dirty and the lady has no personality. Just got stuck here and could not cancel, was thinking about taking a loss and going to another hotel. I wish I would have read the reviews about this place. There are 61 reviews and I did not read all of them but the ones I read were all negative. The picture on the net did not look anything like my room. pool was closed What a rip off I don't usually do not write reviews but this place was bad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by james from Phx

Okay

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
One night stay for Polar Express. For the price, the room was okay. Don't expect anything like a Sheraton or Hyatt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yaniv from Israel

Noisy room, not comftable

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
The train passes really close to the motel and horns when it pass which is very annoying. In addition, the bed is not comfortable, the pillows are aweful, the refrigerator freezes everything instead of cooling it. the shower also looks bad,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Plan earlier!! Chose more wisely!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Very basic! Certainly could use some updating!
Cons: The bed.
Location: Did not stay long enough to use the local area.
Location was not as convenient as expected for visiting the Grand Canyon! We would have been better served by staying in closer proximity to the Canyon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zimmer für 2 Personen zu klein.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Grand Canyon Railway ist zu Fuß erreichbar.Für
Cons: Für zwei Personem größere Zimmer anbieten.
Location: Hotel etwas außerhalb der Innenstadt
2 Übernachtungen zur Teilnahme an der Grand Canyon Railway Bahnfahrt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK Stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms are small, bed was very springy and should be replaced. Overall OK stay but overpriced due to the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JMW from Annapolis, MD

NOT Recommended.

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
I booked on Hotels.com. The owner at the front desk when I walked in did not believe me and instructed me to show her my confirmation details on my phone. She was completely rude and curt. The room was old, small, smelled and not very clean. If I hadn't only needed the room for sleeping hours, I would have switched to a different hotel. I needed rooms for the next 4 nights of my trip in different cities, and because of this hotel I stayed away from this chain of hotels the rest of the trip. Would not recommend and definitely would never stay in again.