Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Plan earlier!! Chose more wisely!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Very basic! Certainly could use some updating!
Cons: The bed.
Location: Did not stay long enough to use the local area.
Location was not as convenient as expected for visiting the Grand Canyon! We would have been better served by staying in closer proximity to the Canyon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Nice area to spend the night before heading to the Grand Canyon. Price reasonable and we were able to book a night a few days before staying in Williams.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Bend, Oregon

Place was a dump. Rude owners wife.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: nothing.
Cons: Tear it down.
Location: Grand canyon and shopping.
Place was a dump. Cigarette burns on bedding. Dirty bathroom floors at corners. Furniture was old. Walls need painting. Walls are thin and you couldn't sleep. Air conditioner was missing control knobs. I cancelled my next night and hotel tried charging me a cancellation fee. Female owner was rude! I stayed at a nice Americas Best before at a different location so I thought this would be a nice place to stay. Boy was I wrong! Avoid this dump!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Get the 2 queen room... Better flushing in toilet

Posted Jul 26, 2014
If no other rooms are available, i ll stay here . The pool is small . The lady at front desk talks to you like you dont understand english when she is the one with an accent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Shower head needs updated. Cannot get to coffee until after 7am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heidi from Lake Havasu city

Pet friendly

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good for the wallet. And the dog. Room to walk surrounded by space. A couple of blocks from everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: not many people stayed there
Cons: modernize
Location: location ok
no conviences. Old Motel, outdated. needs modernization
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a one night stand

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Staff was helpfull
Cons: Room could be updated
Location: Near the grand canyon
Slept one night on our way to the grand canyon. Perfect for that!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

A step back in time

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Check-out.
Cons: New management?
Location: Williams is a tourist trap with nothing to offer. Tacky "Route 66" crap is sold in every store in town and there is nothing to do.
The building was constructed in the 40's or 50's and I suspect most of the furnishings came from that era also. But the tough part is that the 2 wire electrical outlets, towels the size of a sheet of paper, chip of boar fat posing as soap, lack of a hair dryer, lights and lamps with 20 watt bulbs, bed the size of a postage stamp and hard as a sheet of plywood left one with the impression they truly were living back in the depression. If you wish to experience the past, this is the place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com