Ratings based on 907 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted Aug 1, 2015
The room and bathroom was relatively good for the price . My number one concern was cleanliness and it passed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice accommodations

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Great location, clean, and efficient.
Cons: Missed my pillow
Location: Great access to Rt. 180 and the Grand Canyon. Close to Sedona. Toured Historic Flagstaff.
Stayed a couple of nights to use as base camp for trip to the Grand Canyon. Everything was more than adequate. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Good night's stay

Posted Jul 29, 2015
We spent two nights here while visiting the area. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. We did not have any problems as listed in other reviews. Rooms were very clean and beds very comfortable. The bathroom is a little small but nice and clean. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

So-so hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The room and facility is clean. Don't expect much from the continental breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix AZ

Customer disservice

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Refused to provide down alternative pillows (requested due to severe allergy) told me to sleep with no pillows or buy my own. Front desk clerk Alex laughing at this issue. After having to purchase my own and a sleepless night due to noise, was locked out of room 3 times - staff thought this was hilarious. Contacted corporate office on Monday and was told would receive call back by Friday - I suppose that poor level of customer service is indicated throughout the experience. Would never stay here again, and highly recommend skipping this one and booking elsewhere to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great hotel for our family

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We had a lot of activities planned in the Flagstaff area and this hotel worked great for our "home base". The weather was perfect while we were there, but if it wouldn't have been, having the room doors go directly outside could have been a downfall. The breakfast, pool and hot tub were all very adequate and the staff was great. We asked for 3 rooms next to each other and they accommodated. This Baymont is not a luxury hotel, but well worth the $89/night we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Stop für die Fahrt zum Grand Canyon

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Service
Location: 120km bis zum Grand Canyon
Bei diesem Hotel stimmt Preis-Leistung! Die Lage ist super um von dort aus zum Grand Canyon zu fahren (ca. 120 km). Die Mitarbeiter sind super freundlich und hilfsbereit. Wir würden jederzeit wieder dort übernachten!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nothing special and kind of disappointing

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The location was good and it is situated up on a small rise which gave it a feeling of privacy.
Cons: Fresh fruit!
Front desk staff seemed like they could care less when we arrived. Once we got checked in and went to the room we were disappointed that the room was so terribly small, stuffed with an oversized TV cabinet and closet. The bathroom was postage stamp-sized. The king bed was very uncomfortable, we are still both stiff from sleeping on it. The front desk called shortly after we got in the room to see if everything was all right but didn't seem overly concerned or sincere about it. The free breakfast was also quite disappointing, unless we got there after the hordes of Eurotourists cleaned out all the fruit. One morning a tour bus was there and we couldn't even get into the breakfast room. I am disabled and had trouble navigating around all the people and the packed tables and chairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensbury, NY

Nice Hotel, it was close to all the sites.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: comfort of rooms - wholesome breakfast - clean pool.
Cons: Front desk service - get keys that work.
Location: Grand Canyon - Volcano - hiking.
Room was great, front desk clerks were rude, keys continually did not work. All other was great!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Warning ...Hotel double charged our credit card !!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Warning ...Hotel double charged our credit card !!