Ratings based on 1,669 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by staci from Missouri

Grand Canyon

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Nice place with great staff. Room was good/clean/beds were good. Nice that they had restaurant options at the hotel and the burger was really good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great accommodation close to the Grand Canyon

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Grand Canyon along with good services and free wifi.
Cons: Don't charge to use the in-room safe!
Location: Hiking the Grand Canyon..day trips to interesting areas like Williams.
Comfortable room with coffee maker and small fridge so we could make our lunches for our visits to the Canyon. Wifi was free but slow. Great breakfasts..free..and the dinner menu was well priced and the menu varied. It is a friendly hotel with everything you would need for a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: Toilet could be fixed.
Location: Grand Canyon was beautiful!
It was a beautiful place to stay, only 5 miles from Grand Canyon. A fun center with bowling, a bar, and exercise room. The only problem we had was the toilet wouldn't always flush. My husband had to ask for a plunger at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Ontario, Canada

Great Base to see the Canyon from.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Good Hotel and very good Dining Room and excellent dinner. Great location and great facilities for families. Huge breakfast room with good breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

This is probably one of the best for area.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Location: Very close to the entrance of the Grand Canyon South Rim.
We were pleasantly surprised by the accommodations. It was very comfortable and the breakfast was good for pre-hike nutrition. The front desk staff was friendly but being that it was Spring Break they were very busy and when my keys didn't work I had to get back in line. Luckily the next gentleman in line was gracious enough to let me cut in front of him so I wouldn't have to wait again. The re-keying took all of 30 seconds or less. The room heat/ac was good and very clean and comfortable beds. All in all I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by denver driver

Grand Canyon nearby

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Wow! The Grand Canyon NP is a must see. And the Squire Inn is a very comfortable room. Nice breakfast. I would do it all over again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel activities for kids at night

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: good dinner place kids activites at night and close to grand canyon
Cons: room cleanliness chang the fan in thebath rooms to keep the bathroom quiet.
well we had ok experience the room was not well kept and in fact the room smelt someone had smoked and we had to change the room oherwise the bathroom fan made so much it woke my kids all the time when we went someone used the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Grand Canyon.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: very close location to the Grand Canyon and very reasonably priced. The hotel was recently remodeled and the rooms look good upon first inspection. Also the free breakfast buffet was a plus, very good selection for free. Cons: upon closer inspection the remodel was very roughly done. The shower head and handle was loose in my room like they were about to fall out. Also upon closer inspection of the bed linens we found a couple of hairs and other unidentifiedable stains, looked like something sticky. The sheets also looked kind of old. Lastly at checkout I requested an invoice and they said that since I paid through expedia it would be a violation of their privacy policy. I realize that since I paid through expedia my invoice would read $0, but I wanted one so I could dispute any charges incase there were any. I also don't know who's privacy I would be violating by getting a copy of my invoice for my room that read $0. Overall it was a good value, but I will be giving the other hotels next door a chance before returning to this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim

Not as good as they think they are

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Location: The Grand Canyon
This was an expensive hotel, so you would expect good facilities. Everything looks good, but the details let them down. WiFi was a pain to access, the fine dining restaurant had paper napkins, the arcade had lots of machines that ate the quarters and the attendant was surly about refunding them. The car park was limited and the breakfast was second rate and poorly laid out. At the busiest time it reminded me of a Black Friday at Wal-Mart... On the positive side, the room was very spacious with a giant TV and a good-sized fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shadowcreek from Columbus

It's is all good and TRUE

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: We loved that we could just hang with our kids. Bowling was great, and enjoyed hanging at the fireplace playing cards. But the staff were like famil
Cons: The coffee maker had been broken by someone who wasn't familiar with that manufacturer. That isn't the staff's fault.
Location: We did the Grand Canyon bucket list visit and this was a great location
All the great reviews were true. If you are wanting a stress free stay, this is it. I booked because of ratings and my family would have like to have stayed longer. Stay here!