Ratings based on 2,731 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Had a very good time.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Wonderful! I will come back soon. And I will recommend my friends. I feel very comfortable, and happy with staying there. Excellent everything !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom from ny, ny

Great clean room, comfortable beds BUT...!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
The rooms were clean and comfortable with good amenities, but the walls were paper thin. I was put in a room in between two large families with constant crying babies, sprinting children, and what I could only assume was a circus banging on the walls all day and night. I even called the front desk livid unable to sleep complaining of the shouting children and adults , but nothing changed until after 2-3 am when I'm guessing people passed out asleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Posted Jan 28, 2015
When I checked in, the place was very busy, but that was to be expected with it being the Grand Canyon! Check-in went smoothly. The employee was very nice and informative. We even got a small dream catcher when checking in! I thought that was a nice touch. When we got to our room, which we had to drive a short distance to, neither of our room keys worked. I went back to the desk to get them fixed. Upon returning to the room the second time, the keys still did not work. Slightly frustrated, I went back to the desk for a third time. (Mind you, this was around 6pm after hiking at the Grand Canyon all day) The evening supervisor issued me a new set of keys for the same room and sent a maintenance man over to the room as well. Again, the keys still did not work, but the maintenance man's key did work. They attempted to make us stay in this room, but we still had to leave for dinner and how would we get back into our room? After a little complaining at the desk (for the 4th time now) we got moved to a room in the main building (where the rooms were much nicer) and the restaurant in the lobby gave us free appetizer and desert with our meal. It was a frustrating 45 minutes of back and forth but the staff, although slightly reluctant, were accommodating in the end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Great hotel nice and close to the everything.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
No
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom manchester uk

Try another hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Close to Grand Canyon
Cons: Needs complete make over
The air conditioning is so old you are kept a wake all night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota/Mesa

Pleasurable evening

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The room was very appealing. Buffet breakfast was wonderful. They bussed trays and plates after meal as an added convenience.
Location: Just outside the Grand Canyon makes it an easy destination. I-Max theater is very close with Grand Canyon film showing.
Couldn't stay awake long after a full day in the Grand Canyon, but room was very nice. Foyer and hallways were very open and well decorated. Enjoyed viewing the large, nicely framed pictures from the very early days in the Grand Canyon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Nice hotel, near to the Grand Canyon National Park

Posted Jan 26, 2015
I liked the breakfast buffet, they have variety of fruits and drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Aust

Excellent accommodation in Grand Canyon

Posted Jan 26, 2015
This is a very nice hotel I would recommend anyone who's thinking of staying in GC before starting their adventure in the area. The room was roomy, clean and the extra breakfast in the morning with lots of varieties is a bonus for the price I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Good hotel 5 minutes from Grand Canyon Park entran

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Good hotel only 5 minutes drive from Grand Canyon Park entranace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to the park entrance

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Rooms were a bit dated but clean and comfortable. breakfast was basic but adequate. Staff helpful & friendly.