Ratings based on 2,853 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, Nv

Disappointing for a Best Western Hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Rooms need to be modernized. The food needs to be hotter.
Location: This is next to the Grand Canyon. There really is not much to do otherwise. The hotel does offer an arcade and bowling.
This hotel had the things you expect in a Best Western hotel: microwave, refrigerator, large TV, hair dryer, iron, but iit just didn't seem up to par. . This room was so old, that if you plugged in a plug, it was likely to fall out. Our biggest complaint was the food. The sign outside says Great Food, Buffet. They had no buffet except for breakfast. Everything served was not as hot as it should be. The building housing the lobby is beautiful and modern. The gift shop is large and very nice. Every employee was very friendly and willing to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Quiet hotel close to Grand Canyon National Park

Posted May 4, 2015
The hotel is nice. Value for the money could be better but there isn't a lot of competition bringing the prices down. The in room coffee is great, Green Mountain Coffee, but then it kind of gets ruined by powdered creamer. The room also had a funny smell. Not bad but not pleasant either. The air conditioner didn't work very well. The Coronado restaurant was average as was the breakfast buffet. Overall I'd rate it 3-1/2.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

車があることが前提

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: 清潔感があり、部屋も広々としていたところ。
Cons: ホテル内の飲食施設にもう少しバリエーションがほしい。
Location: ヘリコプターツアーに使う空港がすぐ隣にあります。
グランドキャニオンの観光をするにあたって、ビレッジに泊まれればベスト。とはいうものの、そう簡単にホテルの予約は取れないし、キャンプをするのは大変。ということでTusayan付近のホテルを選択。道沿いにホテルが立ち並ぶ一画にあり、レストラン、商店類もあるので泊まって不便は感じない。日の出を見に行ったりする場合もビジターセンターまで車で15分ほどの距離なので不便はない。ホテルの機能面は自体は至って普通。セルフランドリー(もちろん乾燥機付き)があるので便利。比較的新しいらしく清潔感がある。 あえて難点を言うならば駐車場。どこかにとめる場所はあるが、あぶれ気味だった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Room was clean, comfy beds. Didn't use it, but had a large soaking tub in the room. Nice to have a Keurig in the room as we were up and out of the hotel by 4:45 am to catch sunrise. Quick drive to the Grand Canyon. Liked the room, still thought it was a bit pricey but not many choices in this vicinity. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville, TN

Very Nice Hotel

Posted May 1, 2015
Cons: The dining options especially the breakfast buffet. Hot food was cold, biscuits were very hard, choices were unimpressive for the price.
Location: The proximity to the canyon is great. The IMAX was so-so. We spent the majority of time at the canyon.
We enjoyed staying here. The staff was great and the rooms were very nice. We had a room with two queen beds. Rates are pricey because there are not a lot of options near the Grand Canyon but the location is great. Restaurants are a bit disappointing with only one suitable for children and it was a la carte. The buffet was just okay with quality and choice but you won't starve. The hotel is well appointed and quiet. The Keurig in the room for coffee was great. We would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia

Lovely, clean, and recently renovated.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Grand Canyon
Cons: Nothing
Location: Grand Canyon
We stayed at the Squire Inn for 2 nights while visiting Grand Canyon. It is about 20 minutes from Grand Canyon Village in a good area (restaurants, trading post, convenience store, McDonalds). The lobby and dining room are very nice (a little waterfall, gift shop, displays, etc). However, our room was not in this main building, so I didn't feel that we were part of the hotel's special features.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Goodyear, AZ

Grand Canyon Visit

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Convenience to park.
Cons: Continental breakfast should be provided for the price.
Location: Grand Canyon park is the premier, but only, thing to do.
Expensive, have stayed in major cities for less. Does not include breakfast which is also expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced like everything in the area.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Lobby area is nice but the rooms are old and stuffy. Beds were uncomfortable. Breakfast was not included but available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

nice hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
stayed here one night... comfort room with nice buffet breakfast...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
emplacement ok. personnel sympa. installations un peu vétustes.