Ratings based on 2,784 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice hotel convenient to Grand Canyon

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Very clean, great free breakfast! Beds were uncomfortable, room was warm and temperature control didn't work. Parking was challenging in the evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Great convenient hotel just a few minutes drive from the Grand Canyon Park entrance. Rooms are very spacious and bathroom too. We recommend to have dinner at their restaurant, food was amazing, excellent quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Rooms were comfortable, clean and staff were very friendly. Breakfast was excellent.
Location: Easy drive to the Grand Canyon. Being close to the park allowed us to enjoy the sunset, stargazing late at night and an early sunrise.
We stayed a few nights on a road trip. The rooms were a nice size, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was short distance to the Grand Canyon.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: We liked the fact that it had beautiful room and was very close to the Grand Canyon.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel was very close to the IMAX theater as well as the Grand Canyon.
The four of us ladies were very comfortable in the great bedrooms; and our dining room experience was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn was a very nice hotel with nice amenities and friendly staff. My fear is that the area is becoming commercialized and will become less friendly in the future as a lot of building seems to be taking place in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Location, hotel staff, size of room, breakfast, reasonable cost for location.
Cons: Thermostat adjustment, better fan in bathroom.
We enjoyed the location - close to the Grand Canyon - and the hotel staff were very helpful and nice. The breakfast is the best hotel breakfast ever. Our problem was that the room was very warm and we could not adjust the thermostat. In addition, there wasn't a good fan in the bathroom so it was hot and steamy and when the door was opened, the room became warm and steamy. We called maintenance but they never arrived when we were there and we had the same problem the second night/day. We did open the window which helped. Otherwise, the hotel was fine and we would book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Would Stay Here Again

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Really a great hotel, except the tub would not drain, and the TV remote did not work well. Really nice large rooms, good restaurants and good food. The breakfast buffet was awesome. Very attractive digs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel near Grand Canyon S. Entrance

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Location, amenities
Cons: Provide a dresser to store clothes. 2 half-drawers is not enough storage for an extended stay. At least have an option to bring in a dresser if needed
Room very spacious, comfortable and clean, great indoor amenities (arcade, bowling, etc.), breakfast buffet was good. Only one complaint - the room had two double beds for 3 adults, but it had very limited storage for clothing other than closet. There was no dresser, only two half-drawers. I was surprised that a BW Premier hotel had no dresser to store your clothes for an extended stay. Living out of a suitcase was not what I expected. I asked the front desk and they said that was normal for all their rooms. Normal? Every hotel we stayed at on our trip to Arizona, other than this one, had a dresser with 4 drawers to store your clothes. The hotel is very nice, but our stay would have been much better with additional storage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Location was great, nice amenities and breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

A place to spend the night.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Great location near the Grand Canyon. Finding a place to park was difficult for some reason, but was only issue.