Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by margaretfrom UK

Does what it says on the tin

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
After somewhere to stay whilst visiting Grand Canyon and other places in Arizona. This motel does exactly what it needs to - somewhere clean and convenient to stay. Not ideal if you want to spend time in your room or in a comfy lounge. Near enough to plenty of places to eat (highly recommend the Mexican in Green tree shopping square near Target) and also grocery stores and handy for interstate to do trips out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Only stayed at the hotel while driving threw but would definitely not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NQ, Australia

Nice hotel for a budget price.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: The price and availability.
Cons: Nothing. You get what you pay for but for the price, this place is a good place to have a short stay.
Stayed here overnight from seeing Monument Valley and Grand Canyon South. Food nearby. Got a bottom floor room. Comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terrifrom California

Perfect for the price

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price, this place was perfect for our needs. It's really close to NAU which was what I needed. The gentleman at the front desk allowed me to check in a couple of hours early. The room smelled really nice and was very clean. I will absolutely stay at Budget Inn again, the next time I'm in Flagstaff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Nice hotel close to downtown and restaurants

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Cons: Breakfast
Very convenient location. Clean rooms. Accommodating to needs. Stayed there for a night but very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthonyfrom Moorpark CA

Good Value and Clean

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
No frills hotel. The room was clean, heater cycled off and on when it should. Close to food and shopping. Large flat screen TV. Was great for a 1 or 2 night stay. Very good price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jeanfrom Phoenix, AZ

Decent low cost option for guys getaway weekend

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the Budget Inn during a college reunion type of event with friends, so we're familiar with Flagstaff and the accommodations it has to offer. The Budget Inn is a decent, low cost option and our room was clean enough to be happy with. Pretty comfortable bed, flat screen TV, etc. No frills, had to ask the front desk for an iron (which they were quick to provide). The neighborhood leaves a lot to be desired, but you're just a short cab ride from down town and anything on NAU's campus. Good for the money spent, basically. I would never bring my girlfriend here for a romantic getaway! But us four guys were perfectly cool with it and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com