Ratings based on 876 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Vaiue for the $$

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Very clean basic room. Easy to get to. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
The place could use a little exterior help. Looks run down compared to the other motels around it. However the room was clean. Simple but comfty. Had a fridge and microwave which my Vegas hotels didn't. I would stay here again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Good for price

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Nice, clean room but there was an odor. Cold air and comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surprise, AZ

Don't let the outside fool you!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Awesome beds!
Location: We were in Flagstaff for a softball tournament, and it was close to the fields. It was also a walk away from our favorite place , the Galaxy Diner!
The outside of this place looks a little old and beat up, but the rooms are newly updated, clean, and the beds are super comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great Choice

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of the room. Very quiet from street noise so we had some sound sleep.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind right now.
Location: The location was very good with many restaurants nearby. This was our first trip to the Grand Canyon and the Budget Inn was a good location.
We stayed at a hotel in Albuquerque the night before our stay at Budget Inn. Some may consider that hotel one that might be considered a little more popular. We would say that the Budget Inn in Flagstaff was a much better choice and therefore gets our recommendation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to just about anythin

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: More Pillows, better mattresses.
Location: Within walking distance to Oregano's, Chick-Fil-A, Smashburger, Dunkin Dounuts, Chipolte, Panda Express, Barns and Nobel, Goodwill, Starbucks and Walg
Nice hotel. It's quite for the most part, more pillows would be nice. The mini fridge and microwave is a great plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akransas

Clean room, well located.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: The room was well priced and very clean.
Cons: The road noise was a problem, but nothing that can be fixed.
The staff was friendly, check-in went quickly. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The only complain I have is the road noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacific Grove, CA

Clean and staff was friendly.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: It was nice and clean
Cons: Needs a pool
Location: Great location. Near many resturants.
Nice place to rest your head for the night if your traveling on a budget. Clean room, quit and staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for a basic hotel room

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Clean.
Location: NAU, mountains and right on the main street in Flagstaff.
The hotel has no frills and is plain which was all I needed. But quite clean, reasonably priced and close to NAU. Not where you go for a fancy stay, but definitely fine if you are only going to be there to sleep and shower. Beds were comfortable. Desk staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Clean, quiet and safe

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Clean, quiet and safe - which is what is most important to me when I travel. I also saw that some people left reviews about the staff being unfriendly, but I found the man that checked us in very friendly and helpful. Also, the hotel is in a very nice area, with a lot of options for dining. Definitely recommend.