Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Nothing special but clean and good for one night. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Perfect

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The facility was cleaner then high end hotel chains.
Cons: I would not change a thing.
Location: Near fuel, fast food restaurants and not far from the freeway.
Absolutely perfect, fit our needs with no frills. This is probably the cleanest facility I have ever stayed in. Clearly, the owners take pride in ownership and it shows. Price was right on the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Last Minute

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The last minute decision and most economical to book. Did not have anything appealing from outside, but staff was great and i was rather impressed by the room size, cleanliness and I would most certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois resident Tucson bound

Tops in its class clean and comfy

Posted Jan 20, 2015
My husband and I needed a reasonably priced , clean and comfortable room for an overnight stay in Flagstaff,AZ. Tall order but reviews led us to the Budget Inn. We were not disappointed. The room, though small, had two very sleep friendly pillowtop queen beds, desk, 2 chairs, flat screen TV with full range of cable channels, and a fridge and microwave. No breakfast but chick filet , dunkin donuts, and diner in easy 1/2 block distance. The motel staff : very friendly and accommodated our request for first floor room as this is a 2 story facility and no elevator. Fresh coffee in the lobby. Can't say enough about how pleased we were with the cleanliness. Not luxurious to be sure. But all we needed for our overnight stay at a great price. Not a five star resort. But five stars within its class. Would definitely stay again and recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Flagstaff AZ

Good place to stay for the price

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location, price, easiness to get the room on Expedia.
Cons: update the restroom small and looks like the grout could using a better cleaning
Location: in the center of town and close to everything.
Winter time in Flagstaff and cold, and they had a good heater.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, Close to amenities

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Cheaper price, renovating
Location: Location was very good. Close to restaurants and shopping and good accessibility to the main highway out of Flagstaff to Phoenix.
Hotel was in a good location. Hotel was old but clean, if that's what you're looking for. Price could have been cheaper since breakfast wasn't included. Bathroom area had no heat so it was cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix AZ

convenient Flagstaff location

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The motel is not new but appears to have been recently remodeled with fresh paint, new carpeting, furniture and drapes. The beds were also very comfortable and of good quality. The room size was adequate for the 3 of us and was absolutely clean. Staying at a Budget Inn we were not expecting luxurious accommodations, but this motel was certainly one of the nicest for a budget price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Josephfrom North Central New Jersey

Consisently clean and reasonable

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are always clean and reasonable. We stay here regularly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susanfrom Stockton

Good deal

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, basic room. I checked reviews on more expensive hotels in town and many comments noted train noise in the middle of the night. After about 10pm, it was pretty quiet at this motel. Everything worked, good deal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson

Very nice access to NAU. Easy access if snows.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Like the hot chocolate in the lobby. Like the heating and cooling unit for the noise at night. Don't hear my husband snore as much.
Cons: Need some kind of heating in the bathroom.
Location: NAU campus, Bookmans, Target, Oreganos, Walgreens and lots of other fastfood places.
Love being close to NAU. Don't have to park on campus to visit kids. Able to walk to many stores and restaurants we frequent. Flat level parking area.