Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Retro place with great staff

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Loved the Route 66 d├ęcor inside our room!
Cons: Breakfast area is small. We enjoyed eating at a little outdoor table and chairs by our room's door each morning, but not every room had these.
Location: Close enough to The Grand Canyon to make this home-base. Downtown Flagstaff had great shopping and restaurants. We also LOVED nearby Bearizona!!!
Stayed here on our recent family vacation. Don't worry when you drive in and think this place is ancient.....it's been renovated and everything is modern. Comfortable beds and an EXCELLENT staff. Everyone we dealt with was extremely friendly and laid back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Terrible hotel staff

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Staff attitude
This hotel deserves to be out of business because the staff is unwelcoming, unmindful of guests needs, and truly rude about service animals. Really deplorable attitude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Great little hotel, convenient location, great price And friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location within walking distance to good food & shopping. Older motel but clean & maintained well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dee from Houston

Great place for the money

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved that the hotel was on Route 66. Laura, the hotel manager, was wonderful and very friendly. It was like talking to an old friend. The room was comfortable and enjoyed our stay very much.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Annonymous

Close to restaurants

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front office didn't seem to know much about the area. More expensive that the quality deserved. Breakfast advertised turned out to be continental. Would not ever stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great place to stay. It is conveniently located. If any complaint it was the traffic noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bud

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap place to spend the night

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Price. Appeared clean. Location.
Cons: Customer service. Wifi signal.
Location: In downtown Flagstaff.
I chose this hotel as a pit stop to spend the night before heading out to the Grand Canyon the following morning. Pros: clean, cheap and in downtown Flagstaff. Cons: the staff and the noise from the highway. The woman who runs the front desk at nights needs a serious lesson in providing hospitality and customer service. There was a lot of eye-rolling and scoffing and not letting me answer questions. I got the impression this hotel only has guests because of the low prices. I understand that this is not the Ritz Carlton and I will not be catered to with 5 stars but the staff made me feel uneasy, like I was doing them a disservice by staying at their establishment and giving them my money. We also found hairs in the bedding, perhaps they do not wash their linens daily or after every guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The road stays busy all night and it is loud. That was my only drawback.