Ratings based on 2,523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check out other options.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location to park.
Cons: See above.
Rooms and facilities worn. Beds were uncomfortable with poor fitting sheets, outside noise quite loud. Front desk not particularly welcoming upon arrival, but helpful next morning when prompted. High room price for below average room and service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible !!!!'

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Horrible Customer Service. Beds are hard rock. Fridge in room does not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago area

Nice, but basic hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and clean
Cons: Better and larger towels. Very rough and non absorbent.
Location: Everything in this town is a tourist trap...All the restaurants are marginal and VERY expensive.
Easy check-in. Rooms are good, but not great. WiFi is available, but low quality and speed. Breakfast is NOT included. The $12.99 price of the breakfast seemed outrageous (especially considering previous reviews), BUT, in context with the other prices (McDonalds #1 breakfast meal w/large coffee $13.00!!) It is worth considering.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Cons: Needs modernisation. Appeared more appealing on the website when I booked but in reality wasn't.
Generally satisfactory. Pleasant staff and facilities good. Swimming pool on site
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick visit to grand canyon

Posted Mar 31, 2015
My son and I were visiting Embry Riddle University on a Saturday and had a late flight out on Sunday night so we decided to visit the Grand Canyon. I chose this hotel based on the proximity to the park. The front desk staff were friendly as well as the restaurant wait staff. We had a room inside facing the lounge. It was quite spacious and the beds were comfortable. I had read an earlier post about limited hot water but this was not a problem at all for us we took nice long hot showers. We ate at the buffet for dinner and had al carte for breakfadt and enjoyed both meals. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OR

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Well located.
We enjoyed the buffet breakfast. Very reasonably priced and good selections.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location close to the Canyon Area.
Staff not very friendly when checking in and checking out asked to get a print out of the final bill and front desk person refused to do it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The hotel was decent but not as nice as the pictures show. The buffet was not good and extremely over priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Decent stay near Grand Canyon

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Room had nice amenities and looked recently renovated. The carpet still looked old, though. The restaurant seemed really overpriced. There is a Mexican restaurant nearby that I would recommend instead of eating at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Nice facility, close to the Grand Canyon.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Friendly staff. Comfortable rooms. Would stay there again.