Ratings based on 1,511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cupertino, CA

Overpriced motel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Upgrades needed or lower prices.
Location: The Grand Canyon!
The advertised Wi-Fi did not work. There was nowhere to place opened suitcases. The room was cramped. There, near the beautiful Grand Canyon the balcony opened into a covered, steamy atrium. Not pleasant. Nearby motels were less expensive but alas, our reservations could not be changed. The staff was was particularly pleasant and helpful but that did not compensate for problems of a worn-out facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just a place to sleep

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: close to entrance
Cons: lots! see above
close to Grand Canyon entrance. good...now for the restt of the story...Was told we had already checked in when we just arrived. no luggage rack. missing furniture. dirty carpet. no lock on sliding door. needs a face lift. ....or complete body resultupering. just a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Staff was very rude when checking in. Very pricey for what you get, I suppose everything close to the park will be pricey, but I was not real impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Rustic but cool

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Not a new facility, but a lovely enclosed courtyard with skylights and indoor got tub. We loved sitting on the indoor patio overlooking the courtyard. The pool was a slight walk from the main building but pleasant. The hotel is an easy walk to restaurants, coffee shops, and hiking right outside the door. Room was clean, furnishings were older but charming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: most of the staff are nice
Cons: tell them to change old style TV sets out of the romms and have them change to flat screen TV. Internet access is very limited.
hotel room not clean , Ac is old style and noisy. The rooms are over rated. you should encourage other hotel chains to have more presence there and bring the price down and quality up so that more people can decide to stay there and enjoy the canyon more. there was no internet access in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location to the Canyon and older gentleman at the front desk.
Cons: Shower had a problem draining.
Location: Grand canyon
We got in around 10 pm and we were met at the front desk by a nice older gentleman. We left the next morning at 7 am and really didn't get a chance to enjoy our motel room as much as we wanted. The place was very good and we will come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just "OK"

Posted Jul 8, 2014
the buffet was not very good. they didn't even get the potatoes to taste good!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Grand Canyon trip

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Location was closest to the South Entrance and walking distance to eating place and the National Geographic IMAX theater. Bed was incredibly uncomfortable. Our room had an balcony over the courtyard, so the room smelled like food all the time. There were no windows that could be opened for fresh air. The rate is too high for the value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
No tea available in the room, after repeated reminder no one turned up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Grand Canyon

Posted Jul 5, 2014
It is a three stars hotel with a price of 5 stars. Pretty expensive for what it is. But, it is 1 mile away from Grand Canyon what it is very convenient. The hotel needs an update. The forniture is old and beds and pillow are not confortable.