Ratings based on 1,645 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Ok when all else is full.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: I like the backdoor access to the inner/inside area of the hotel. Parked infront of our door, and walked out the back door into the indoor plaza area
Cons: Staffing could be improved.
Location: Location was great, right outside the park, directly on the bus route into the park. Restaurants were all walking distance.
The staff who checked us in "Cherish", could have cared less we were there. I would say she was civil, and polite because she was being paid to be. Not sure she ever actually looked at me. Upon check out they were understaffed with one person at the desk while three others were in the back room talking to the only person at the desk while a line of 10 guests waited. No one came to help. I gave up and just placed my key on the counter and said "I'm checking out" and left. The hotel offered many amenities which were nice. Breakfast could stay open for an extra 30 minutes, until 10am, that would have been helpful. The room was "ok". Was no smoking, but must have just recently been changed to no smoking as there were burn marks on the furniture, and the room still smelled (appeared to be pet stains on the carpet). Big room, front and back door which led to the inner restaurants, bar, spa, etc. The room had been partially remodeled and partially not remodeled, kind of odd. Overall, was comfortable, worked in a pinch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Service.
Location: Visit the grand canyons, Imax
Nice hotel, rooms very comfortable. Quiet Employes very polite
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

This is a dirty motel pretending to be a hotel.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: leaving
Cons: remove the dumped vehicles
Location: Get to the grand canyon and avoid this hotel
For $400 we got a view of dumped cars and trash tip
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, TN

Convenience to shuttle line only attraction

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Location: Very convenient walk to catch the purple shuttle route to the Grand Canyon Visitors Center. The free shuttles are the best way to move about the park
This hotel was extremely over-priced for what was delivered. The furnishings were shabby - even seemed to be missing one piece of furniture. No microwave and mini-fridge was questionable. It was definitely taking advantage of it's location and time of year. Check-in staff was unhelpful - like pulling teeth to get info on anything Grand Canyon related. He seemed to want us to wait for the concierge to return from break rather than answer simple questions about the shuttle service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, but not many options close to G.C.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Older hotel. Overpriced, but not many other options close to south entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The hotel is fine for the Grand Canyon traveler. Wifi is sporadic but that is the same for all the hotels as they share the same wifi provider.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covina, Ca

Interesting

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The room was double booked so we walked in on a family around 1040pm. My 4yr old was traumatized. They downgraded our room bc a queen was the only thing left. The desk person corrected this by giving us 3 free passes to a mediocre breakfast buffet. Considering we were only staying one night as it was just a stop on a road trip I decided not to argue. The room was clean and the three of us slept fine one ONE bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calabasas, CA

Not the best but not too bad...

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Last minute needed a hotel near the Grand Canyon on a Saturday in the summer. This was the only hotel available within 50miles. I did not have high expectations. But it wasn't bad!! Our room was large, clean and comfortable. Parking was a challenge, but we found some. Breakfast was good. Front desk staff could have been nicer, but overall, it fit the need and was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Grand Canyon entrance, convenient.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Good, only complaint is the cleaning staff did not restock any of the essentials.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suprise az

Grand Canyon 2014

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Had a fabolous time at. Hotel and what made it. So awesome is we ran into an older gentleman that sold us on a full day tour for grand Canyon -canyon dave tours - Jake was our guide 1st rate awesome experience... definitely going to come back for sure.. side note even the ac cranked cool air and kept room very pleasant and comphy...