Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Excellent value

Posted Apr 8, 2015
We stayed here during a visit to the Grand Canyon. Hotel met our needs perfectly. Staff was very friendly, pleasant and helpful. Not the fanciest place, but room was clean and comfortable. Included breakfast was hearty and included eggs, sausage, etc. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SASKATCHEWAN

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The hotel is easy to find off the interstate highway. The lobby and entrance are very inviting with plenty of plush couches and chairs to relax in by the fireplace. The complimentary breakfast was better than expected with plenty of room to sit. The rooms were quiet. The beds were very comfortable. Nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Not your usual Comfort Inn

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The mountain lodge feel, including the elk head on the wall. The exercise room with TV to pass the time. Nice large open staircase .
Cons: Driveway's kind of steep but I don't see how that could be changed. Some U-haul trucks parked on it so it was limited to one lane.
Location: Grand Canyon is one of the main attractions in this area.
It's a mountain lodge in the heart of the city. The usual well kept rooms that you expect from Comfort Inn with the comfy bedding and nice towels. There are many sofas and overstuffed chairs throughout the hotel to relax In and read a book or the free morning paper or sit by the fireplace. Breakfast offered so many selections it was hard to choose. There is plenty of tables and chairs in the breakfast room even at the busiest time. My only complaint would be the different prices charged on travel sites and at the Inn, a lot of variance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burnsville, MN

Great experience

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Close to the highway exits.
This was a great location for us on our way to the Grand Canyon. The breakfast offerings, such as cheese and peanut butter, were expanded and appreciated. Cookies at 6 PM also were a delight. Fireplace in the breakfast/lounge area was welcoming. Staff was friendly, efficient and helpful. Stayed two nights and would return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Amazing public areas

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: As mentioned before, the public spaces were the best. Also in a very good location for travelers, and in what appears to be a pleasant part of town.
Cons: Hard to improve without a major renovation, but having bathrooms with sinks in them rather than out in the room is the main thing.
Location: There was an amazing hole-in-the-wall Mexican place down the street, that was about the extent of our adventures.
Room was good, though kind of old fashioned in its layout (bathroom sink was outside the bathroom). Best feature were the large and inviting public spaces. These served as eating areas for the breakfast buffet but were also a wonderful place to just hang out and not be stuck in your room. The night we stayed we went down and played games on one of the tables while my son watched basketball on the giant TV. MUCH better than being cooped up in your room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: breakfast
good place to stay for the price and in a very good location. Convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Stay at Comfort Inn in Flagstaff

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The hotel had a nice loby with couches and a big fireplace.
Location: The location is near the entrance to town. About 20 minutes from Snowbowl.
Our stay was nice. We reserved our room through Expedia. We brought our pet and had to pay extra for each night but the cost was still lower than many of the other hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall, the hotel was fine. No complaints.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Just driving through from California to the midwest and this was a very convenient stop for the night. Restaurants within walking distance, gas stations close.. Breakfast was ready at 6:00 a.m. so that we could depart as hoped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom o

Convenient location and clean

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Very pleased when working worh Bonnie to check in early with a King Charles. Honored the online Expedia price of $20/night for pet rather than hotels $30/night. Breakfast was better than average with sausage, eggs, ham in addition to waffles and usual hotel breakfast. Dining room was always maintained by observant staff. hot tub could stand to be a little warmer since its outside but it was a cooler March evening. The ONLY Sad face was the lack of machines in the work out room. I got up around six am and all three machines (bike, elliptical and treadmill) were taken. One treadmill out of order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Near outdoor activities, stores and eating places.
Staff was pleasant, efficient and helpful, facility was clean and beautiful, room was comfortable and in excellent condition