Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

A very good hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: For a small hotel it had everything. The staff were great and I found it very relaxing.
Cons: The breakfast is not great and I think the hotel could be indicated a bit more clearly.
Location: Flagstaff is a great little town. The people are friendly and it full of little restaurants and bars. It is all that a small town should be.
I booked the hotel not expecting very much but I was very pleasantly surprised. Within easy walking distance of restaurants and there is a frequent bus service into the town centre. Except for the breakfast the hotel is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Nice room for a great price. Friendly staff. Good stopping point going from Painted Desert to the Grand Canyon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Best Comfort Inn I've Been To

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfort Inn Flagstaff was the best Comfort Inn I've ever been to. While this particular Comfort Inn is still a hotel of their brand, it executes everything very, very well. Parking is plentiful and nothing seems like too far of a walk. The indoor decor is contemporary but still has a local, desert touch. The desk staff was very friendly and courteous. They were happy to give directions and suggestions. The rooms were comfortable, large enough for those who mainly are in their rooms to sleep, and pleasantly decorated). The only quibble I had is that I wish the bathroom was slightly larger. The wi-fi was fine. The breakfast was excellent for an included hotel breakfast. There were many protein selections, such as sausage, scrambled eggs, egg "patties," hard boiled eggs, bacon, and yogurt. There were two waffle irons ready to go, as well as several pastry, bread, and oatmeal options. We also did not have to jockey for a table, which is rare in hotel breakfast areas. In case there is an issue, however, I noticed there was second floor seating that no one was taking advantage of. There are several great nearby restaurants, shopping options, gas stations, and even a movie theater. The hotel is accessible to I-40, I-17, and Route 66.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rosa from Germany

Perfect stay!

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is perfect. The lobby is so cozy and nice, the breakfast is good, the service is awesome and the room was cozy and nice. We enjoyed our two nights there a lot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulie from Toronto, Canada

Comfortable and Reasonable

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Ambiance and cleanliness. Very comfortable beds.
Cons: Front deck staff OTL. One was on her phone texting and the other could not tell us accurate details about restaurant across the street.
Left Las Vegas and looking for an overnight between Grand Canyon and onto Sedona and Jerome the next day. Fit bill perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Convenient location to the highways

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Good value for the price
Cons: Add oatmeal to the breakfast menu
Location: Grand Canyon, Sedona, Flagstaff downtown
Nice rustic lounge area, clean rooms, good selection for the breakfast menu, convenient location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janice from Siever

Enjoyed our stay - great place

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel - enjoyed the fireplace