Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Truly comfortable

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Location: The motel is situated in the great Neverland of fast food joints and petrol stations, which in Flagstaff's case isn't too far from downtown.
Absolutely everything one could expect in a mid-priced room. Superbly clean and comfortable room. One of the best beds I've ever slept in. Extremely quiet, and the staff were polite and helpful. The DIY laundry helped, too. I would have liked a better breakfast, but can't complain too much as it was included in the quite reasonable room price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Posted Dec 9, 2014
We found our hotel to be very comfortable, clean and affordable. We went to Flagstaff for the weekend for a mini-vacation. It was very pleasant to come back to after a day of hiking around the Grand Canyon. We enjoyed the free breakfast by the fireplace every morning. The area is great with shopping, and restaurants all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno

Beautiful and quiet

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Beautiful and comfortable
Cons: My only complaint is that the sausage at breakfast was very fatty with odd taste, and the scrambled eggs were very dry.
Location: So many wonderful places to eat in Flagstaff! Bun Huggers, Karma, and loved Wicked Coffee!! Saw the Lowell Observatory and Buffalo Park, too
Beautiful lodge decor, large lobby with lots of seating for hanging out in. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable, and had a down filled cover; very cozy. Lots of towels and pillows were provided. Free breakfast was served each morning; lots of breakfast choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value stay

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Conveniently located just off I-40 / I-17 junction and a good base for exploring Flagstaff or when just passing through. Most mid budget hotels are located in this area - we picked this from the good reviews and it was fine. Included breakfast good to start the day, and a cosy warm lounge. Helpful staff and rooms clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Good Choice

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: It was close to shopping and restaurants and the airport.
I reserved this hotel online so sometimes it isn't what you expected when you arrive, but we were very pleased. The location was perfect for us, close to airport, close to some shopping and places to eat. The girl that checked us in was very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Pleasant Place to Stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff on the evening Reception Desk. Knowledgeable about dining options. We ate at Brix - difficult to find but worth the hassle.
Cons: The carpeting on the second level would like a shampoo with conditioner.
Location: Lowell Observatory - the hours are wrong on their web site. We missed the opportunity. Check before you go.
We had a comfortable one night stay. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast had variety; not so sure about the "scrambled " eggs. Overall the place was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, Az

Perfect for visiting kids who live in Flagstaff

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Easy check in, very comfortable bed and pillows. Didn't stay long enough to need fridge or micro, but they were there. Clean, quiet. Lots of variety to choose from at breakfast and staff kept everything tidy and full. I'll return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Temecula

One night stay

Posted Sep 26, 2014
We stayed here once before. The room was clean and comfortable. The air conditioner was a bit noisy but to be expected with a window unit. I appreciate that the hotel was so close to the freeway. We arrived late in the evening and the staff was nice and checked us in promptly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bodenseekreis

Empfehlenswert!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Gemütliches Hotel, in dem man sich wohl und Willkommen fühlt.
Cons: Mobiliar und Badezimmer benötigen ein Update.
Location: Hotel ist günstig direkt an den beiden Interstates 17 und 40 gelegen. Die historic Downtown ist nicht zu Fuß erreichbar.
Das Comfort Inn ist wirklich sehr zu empfehlen. Wir waren sehr zufrieden. Das Hotelteam war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Frühstück ist klasse. Der Kaffee ist gut und immer frisch. Es gibt Toast, Bagels, Waffeln, Cornflakes, Joghurt, Äpfel und Bananen, süße Stückchen und Rührei und Schinken. Das Zimmer war sehr sauber und roch auch sehr frisch. Als wir dort waren, wurde sogar der Teppichboden professionell gereinigt. Einziger Minuspunkt ist, dass die Zimmer etwas in die Jahre gekommen sind. Aber wie gesagt sauber. Matratze und Bettzeug scheinen erneuert worden zu sein.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mitchfrom Atlanta

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The most impressive thing about my stay was the two young ladies on the desk the evening I checked in. As I told them, if I was a hotel owner I would do my best to get them to come and work for me. They were great. Wonderful people skills. Exactly what you need on the front desk. The only complaint was that our tub was stopped up. I got a plunger and got it draining slowly, but it was still a little uncomfortable standing in shower water. Also, when checking out, the lady at the counter was very helpful in directions and searching for a room in Phoenix that night.