Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az

Perfect for visiting kids who live in Flagstaff

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Easy check in, very comfortable bed and pillows. Didn't stay long enough to need fridge or micro, but they were there. Clean, quiet. Lots of variety to choose from at breakfast and staff kept everything tidy and full. I'll return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula

One night stay

Posted Sep 26, 2014
We stayed here once before. The room was clean and comfortable. The air conditioner was a bit noisy but to be expected with a window unit. I appreciate that the hotel was so close to the freeway. We arrived late in the evening and the staff was nice and checked us in promptly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

A very good hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: For a small hotel it had everything. The staff were great and I found it very relaxing.
Cons: The breakfast is not great and I think the hotel could be indicated a bit more clearly.
Location: Flagstaff is a great little town. The people are friendly and it full of little restaurants and bars. It is all that a small town should be.
I booked the hotel not expecting very much but I was very pleasantly surprised. Within easy walking distance of restaurants and there is a frequent bus service into the town centre. Except for the breakfast the hotel is excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sergio

Good enough for a 1-night stay

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms and good service in an otherwise outdated building. Quiet neighbourhood made sleeping at night easy. Breakfast is better than a simple continental - we checked out with a full tummy. Only drawback was the very old A/C in the room. Otherwise worth the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good service, rooms in a very good condition and clean, however, the air conditioning was very noisy. Continental breakfast was way more than continental, very good and complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the property, location, accommodations and especially the staff! The "lodge" theme in the common areas really invokes the "Flagstaff" feel. Great place for an overnight or few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Nice room for a great price. Friendly staff. Good stopping point going from Painted Desert to the Grand Canyon
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ron Bowling from Kentucky

Close to airport and restaurants

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Best Comfort Inn I've Been To

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfort Inn Flagstaff was the best Comfort Inn I've ever been to. While this particular Comfort Inn is still a hotel of their brand, it executes everything very, very well. Parking is plentiful and nothing seems like too far of a walk. The indoor decor is contemporary but still has a local, desert touch. The desk staff was very friendly and courteous. They were happy to give directions and suggestions. The rooms were comfortable, large enough for those who mainly are in their rooms to sleep, and pleasantly decorated). The only quibble I had is that I wish the bathroom was slightly larger. The wi-fi was fine. The breakfast was excellent for an included hotel breakfast. There were many protein selections, such as sausage, scrambled eggs, egg "patties," hard boiled eggs, bacon, and yogurt. There were two waffle irons ready to go, as well as several pastry, bread, and oatmeal options. We also did not have to jockey for a table, which is rare in hotel breakfast areas. In case there is an issue, however, I noticed there was second floor seating that no one was taking advantage of. There are several great nearby restaurants, shopping options, gas stations, and even a movie theater. The hotel is accessible to I-40, I-17, and Route 66.